We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager mr hotel staff organic ingredients heritage building hospitality property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended stay in Navalghar with delicious local home prepared food , prompt service , peaceful ambiance and the cherry on the cake would be peacock dancing around the property.
Must visit... make early reservation for it’s usually full occupancy.5/5.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aditijiwarajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2019

There are very few decent hotels in Nawalgarh and we were apprehensive about our stay but the Koolwal Kothi didn't disappoint us.
When we arrived in Nawalgarh (by car) we lost our way and got stuck in the market lanes. The manager himself came to meet us and guide us to the hotel. Their parking is outside the hotel but since they are owners of both the havelis on either side of the road, it is quite safe.
This heritage hotel has two wings. We stayed in the new wing. The room was small but clean. There was no Wifi in the room but you can access it in the garden area. The pool was clean and very well maintained.
The staff is very courteous and do their best to make you feel comfortable. We were also shown around the old Koolwal Kothi which has some beautiful frescoes.
There was no breakfast buffet since there were few guests but they prepared everything as per our liking. The highlight of our stay was the Roganjosh we had for dinner which was super delicious.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divadrishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Stayed there one night only on our transit from Junjhunu to Jodhpur. We were shown a heritage room and settled for the same as it was only for to sleep. The room was clean, spacious and heritage with the basic amenities, the washroom was clean something very important for me. Clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast could be a little more elaborated though we were asked if we needed something else. The icing on the cake was the staff, very courteous and wanting to help.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritisharma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful heritage hotel with a lovely pool, good restaurant and a big, luxury room.

There’s no WiFi in the rooms but luckily they have a nice garden where you can have a drink and where you have WiFi access.

Credits to the very friendly staff who were always in for a chat and helpful wherever they can.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteffiS864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

The hotel is in a beautiful old Haveli in the centre of Nawalgarh. Rooms and bathrooms are well equipped and the decor is in keeping with the traditions of the area. The staff were all extremely attentive and helpful. We had tea on the roof of the Haveli opposite and watched the sunset. A lovely experience!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews