We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager mr hotel staff organic ingredients heritage building hospitality property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from koolwal kothi after a 2 day stay with family...absolutely looooved the place! Super hospitality, lovely people and big thanks to the manager, Rahul, for making our stay super comfortable. For anyone planning a visit, opt for the heritage rooms for an authentic experience and don’t miss the laal Maas! Yum yum!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Naina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We have been staying at this hotel for last 10-12 years and like always I along with a colleague stayed there this week also. But to our shocking surprise the new Manager Mr Rahul raj at the Hotel had continuously issued instructions down the line to announce new rules and regulations for guests, all absolutely against the standard practices and decent services expected from a hotel. ( For example; "No ice cubes to be served in the room, if you do not order drinks from their bar, Swimming pool has not been cleaned for over one month, Gym has not been functional for over 3 months, the taps in bathrooms gives only hot water, even if you open the cold water side and so on).
On enquiry and to lodge the protest, he choose not to meet us and informed us accordingly through hotel staff, saying he has motte pressing works to attend, lie going to temple for his Pooja.
What a way to behave with the long long standing clients that too in hotel industry.
These are the kind of professionals who actually spoil the reputation of tourist destinations affecting the industry.

Room tip: Before booking confirm about the manager, do not ever go to this hotel as long as the new Manager Mr Rahul Raj is there.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mukeshgupta14616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
varunkhandelwal2014, Guest Relations Manager at WelcomHeritage Koolwal Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018


Dear Mr Mukesh,

Thank you for your review, we will respond to your every point as below.

1) Regarding the Pool - during your stay, it had been raining very heavily in Nawalgarh due to which the pool was not operational as the PH balance of the water was not maintained. I assure you that the pool is cleaned very regularly and is being used by our guests since several years without any complaints. So is the gym.

2) Mr Rahul is the manager of the hotel and he is present during most times with the guests. He does go to the temple for his pooja and may not have been around that one time but its very rare.

3) Regarding alcohol - like most hotels, we do not permit drinking personal alcohol in public areas like the restaurant or the pool. You are free to drink in your own room and yes, we will provide you with ice and anything else that you may request to be served in your room. The same also extends to food brought from other restaurants on our premises.

We treat our guests with utmost respect and assure them with the best of our services which we have been doing successfully since a decade now.

We value your business and thank you for choosing Koolwal Kothi as your preferred choice of stay since several years. We assure you of top class hospitality that thousands of our guests have experienced over the years.

Yours Sincerely,

Koolwal Kothi Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

An awesome place to place to experience the traditional way of rajasthani way of living. A perfect feel of staying at a king's house where you are served with the best of food and with the best of service. Should try atleast once if anybody visits here.
Completely referred and recommended!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TushardeepS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

just 3 hrs from jaipur is the quaint town of Nawalgarh...tucked away in the heart of nawalgarh is koolwal kothi.. first look and you are simply awestruck by the sheer size and the beauty of the haveli.. well preserved and maintained..it is professionally managed by the Welcome Heritage group.
we stayed in the old wing.. where the rooms are massive and toilets are newly done up. the staff is always on their toes.. helpful and friendly.. with a fully functional bar and swimming pool.. this place is a
must if you want to feel like royalty !
P.S- mushroom omelette is to die for !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gauravkamalgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Outstanding ambience, food and service are the hallmark of this phenomenal destination in the heart of Rajasthan. A must visit for anyone visting India and wanting to enjoy the true culture of this country.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z559BVravik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews