We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chuini, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jo192
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A magical stay ”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great place, quiet, comfortable, clean.
The staff is friendly, and doing every thing to pleese you.
Food is good, but quite expensive.
The Gim... With no AC.
Botom line Recomanded!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanuelr0...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Hôtel!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I strongly recommend to stay at Royal Cliff ! It’s a new hotel near Stone Town with all the facilities you may need. When we stayed at the hotel there were still some works, but I’m sure that everything will be perfect at the end.
Rooms/Houses are very spacious, very nice furnished and with nice views to the see.
The cuisine is delightful and the service it’s perfect ! All the staff is at your service and so friendly !
I won’t never forget my stay there !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
We are looking forward to see you again, Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

the location is perfect for excursion of stonetown and beach excursion,staff are amazing ,food is soo delicious with african touch

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Mr. Tim! It is always a pleasure to give the best of our noble hospitality. KARIBU SANA.

Royal Cliff Zanzibar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freundl20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is quiet and amazing. With stunning views of turquoise Indian ocean next to the restaurant. Beautiful, neat and family friendly villas. Majestic in quality and presentation. Will visit again soon. Recommended A +++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much Mr. Freundl. We would be more than happy to have you again here at Royal Cliff Zanzibar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiape
Stone Town, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really first rate villa and outstanding food”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were were picked up in Stone Town and conveyed to the Royal Cliff Zanzibar, we were pampered. The villa was luxurious in every way, and we had an expansive view of the sea from two balconies. The dining drew on locally sourced seafood and vegetables that were prepared elegantly and tastefully. The chef sought our preferences before each meal. The rest of the staff catered to our every need. This stay was really outstanding, and we were at a very private resort with expansive space and luxury. This is a gem of a place. We would go back in a minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
It would be a pleasure to have you again as our guests Mr. & Mrs. Verlon Stone. Thank you for staying with us.

Royal Cliff Zanzibar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing