We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place and wonderful hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bibbiano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corte Bebbi - Residenza di Campagna
Ranked #1 of 1 Bibbiano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We would like to express our deep gratitude to Barbara for making our stay very special and memorable!

We stayed in September for 2 nights in two-bedroom apartment with private outdoor area. On arrival Barbara showed us the grounds, provided with additional maps and brochures related to places we wanted to visit and during our entire stay she was always available to answer any questions.

The place looks even better in person compare to photos. The grounds are spacious and meticulously taken care of. Excellent pool that stays open till late. There are several options available to guests to cook and dine on the grounds. So, we had dinner near the pool and lunch in our private outdoor court. There is a beautiful covered outdoor large table and grill area that we had not had a chance to use simply because we ran out of time (next time!!!).

Barbara mentioned to us there are fruits and vegetables for guests in the baskets near the main house. Oh, wow!! Fresh tomatoes, pears, zucchinis, cherry tomatoes - directly from the garden! It feels so perfect and special! And the baskets were never empty!

Apartment had all we needed, including candles and insect repellent. Kitchen is well equipped.

Other interesting detail was the history of the place going back to Roman times... Barbara shared with us some wonderful stories and inspired us to visit castles of Matilda of Canossa and we are so very thankful for that experience!

Corte make its own wine! Try it!

Location - close to many arias in Emilia. We went to visit castles near Parma and Modena.

Barbara provided us with excellent recommendations on where to buy Parmesan cheese and balsamic vinegar!

We definitely recommend the place and will be back again!
Thank you, Barbara!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Verysmallplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely place. We stayed for three nights. Rooms are nice and with a ancient (nice) touch. There is lots of space in the house to sit and read a book (sort of a lobby) and a beautiful garden with pool. The breakfast served is great!! The host is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Corte is a big but intimate place. We stayed in the main building for two nights, and were impressed by and grateful for the reception by owner Barbara. History and comfort come together, there is a wonderful swimming pool and lots of information about the castles in the region, Canossa among them. In nearby towns like Montecchio Emilia and Bibbiano, a few kilometres away, you'll find pleasant restaurants. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Corte Bebbi is a beautiful place that is comfortable and relaxing. The hospitality and helpfulness of Barbara was exceptional. Our visit was interrupted by a medical issue, but I would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELRaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A really nice place to stay, real charm & character, an extremely friendly & helpful owner, beautiful garden & pool to relax in, well located for day trips to Parma, Florence etc. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a relaxing and fun few days in Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMooseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corte Bebbi - Residenza di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Bebbi - Residenza di Campagna

Address: Via L. Spallanzani, 119 | Località Barco, 42021 Bibbiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Bibbiano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bibbiano
Price Range: ₹ 8,001 - ₹ 9,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant rural complex of the 1600's is situated on the edge of the small village of Barco, which is located in the countryside: 13 kilometers from the center of Reggio Emilia and 20 kilometers from Parma. The current owner has personally taken care of the restoration of this courtyard with particular attention. Corte Bebbi is a charming farmhouse and offers to its guests all that they can desire: a place to stay in a quiet countryside, different proposes for daily trips and maximum comfort. This country residence has six rooms B&B and three apartments self-catering. For the guests there is a nice green garden with a swimming pool and a large terrace facing the vineyards and the hillsides. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing