We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Conte Verde(Montecchio Emilia)
US$ 77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conte Verde(Reggio Emilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Select(Montecchio Emilia)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Papillon(San Polo d'Enza)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant' Ambrogio(Reggio Emilia)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corte Business(Cavriago)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tricolore Hotel(Reggio Emilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel delle Terme(Monticelli Terme)
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe main househeaven on earthbarbarahosttv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Corte Bebbi is a beautiful place that is comfortable and relaxing. The hospitality and helpfulness of Barbara was exceptional. Our visit was interrupted by a medical issue, but I would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELRaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A really nice place to stay, real charm & character, an extremely friendly & helpful owner, beautiful garden & pool to relax in, well located for day trips to Parma, Florence etc. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a relaxing and fun few days in Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMooseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spend 4 wonderful days at Corte Bebbi - the place itself is beautifully appointed, great rooms, lovely pool and tremendous breakfasts. Barbara is extremely helpful and speaks excellent English. Corte Bebbi is well located for trips to Palma, Bologna, Modena and into the hills. Visit local Parmesan cheese and Balsamic producers.

Room Tip: Best to just talk to Barbara to get a realistic view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alastair r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Very nice place. Barbara is very kind and made us feel welcome. The apartment (we've stayed in) is fully equiped, clean, a perfect place for a family. The pool and the garden are wonderful and the sunbeds are beautiful and very comfortable. Value for money! Do not forget to get an icecream at the local gelateria! Yummie!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Corte Bebbi is absolutely lovely. The grounds are beautiful and Barbara was an absolute delight. She worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was amazing (best breakfast out of the 7 places we stayed during our 2 weeks in Italy), complete with homemade jams and tortes. Owing to our liberal usage of the jams, Barbara discerned that we enjoyed them so she bottled up a few and sent them home with us! Our room was lovely and very clean, with a view of the back terrace and yard. The B&B has many communal areas, including the upstairs "bonus room" and room in the side house off of the main entrance, the pool and terrace as well as the main level of the house. Everything is furnished beautifully and comfortably. We stayed 2 days during our honeymoon and the second day, there was a dinner for a garden party in the second dining room, but it didn't intrude upon our stay at all. Everything was well orchestrated so that the different groups would not be in each other's way and there seemed to be plenty of parking.

The only problem is the location. Corte Bebbi is located in Barco, a very small town approximately 20-30min outside of Parma, and is very difficult to find. You can follow the directions on the website (though we didn't, because we didn't know about them) and I assume that it would get you there ok, but the town is full of twists and turns and unmarked streets, so must have GPS in order for it to be a 100% pleasant stay. Repeat: you MUST have GPS! Finding Parma from Corte Bebbi was no problem, but getting back... The only way in which Barbara was not able to attend to all of our needs was when we asked for a map of the area. She did give us both a map of the region and a map of Parma, but neither of those had the area between Parma and Barco in great detail, so then at 10:30pm when we were driving home in the dark both nights, we had great difficulty finding our way back. (Lest you think we have no navigational skills, we traveled all over Italy for 2 weeks, and this was the only time that we got really "lost.") I would highly recommend noting on the website that the inn can be tricky to find, as well as having a map of Barco and the nearby towns for travelers who do not travel with GPS.

Other than that, our stay was wonderful. Service was lovely and the manor is exquisite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie8276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews