We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe main househeaven on earthbarbarahosttv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A really nice place to stay, real charm & character, an extremely friendly & helpful owner, beautiful garden & pool to relax in, well located for day trips to Parma, Florence etc. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a relaxing and fun few days in Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMooseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spend 4 wonderful days at Corte Bebbi - the place itself is beautifully appointed, great rooms, lovely pool and tremendous breakfasts. Barbara is extremely helpful and speaks excellent English. Corte Bebbi is well located for trips to Palma, Bologna, Modena and into the hills. Visit local Parmesan cheese and Balsamic producers.

Room Tip: Best to just talk to Barbara to get a realistic view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alastair r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Very nice place. Barbara is very kind and made us feel welcome. The apartment (we've stayed in) is fully equiped, clean, a perfect place for a family. The pool and the garden are wonderful and the sunbeds are beautiful and very comfortable. Value for money! Do not forget to get an icecream at the local gelateria! Yummie!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Corte Bebbi is absolutely lovely. The grounds are beautiful and Barbara was an absolute delight. She worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was amazing (best breakfast out of the 7 places we stayed during our 2 weeks in Italy), complete with homemade jams and tortes. Owing to our liberal usage of the jams, Barbara discerned that we enjoyed them so she bottled up a few and sent them home with us! Our room was lovely and very clean, with a view of the back terrace and yard. The B&B has many communal areas, including the upstairs "bonus room" and room in the side house off of the main entrance, the pool and terrace as well as the main level of the house. Everything is furnished beautifully and comfortably. We stayed 2 days during our honeymoon and the second day, there was a dinner for a garden party in the second dining room, but it didn't intrude upon our stay at all. Everything was well orchestrated so that the different groups would not be in each other's way and there seemed to be plenty of parking.

The only problem is the location. Corte Bebbi is located in Barco, a very small town approximately 20-30min outside of Parma, and is very difficult to find. You can follow the directions on the website (though we didn't, because we didn't know about them) and I assume that it would get you there ok, but the town is full of twists and turns and unmarked streets, so must have GPS in order for it to be a 100% pleasant stay. Repeat: you MUST have GPS! Finding Parma from Corte Bebbi was no problem, but getting back... The only way in which Barbara was not able to attend to all of our needs was when we asked for a map of the area. She did give us both a map of the region and a map of Parma, but neither of those had the area between Parma and Barco in great detail, so then at 10:30pm when we were driving home in the dark both nights, we had great difficulty finding our way back. (Lest you think we have no navigational skills, we traveled all over Italy for 2 weeks, and this was the only time that we got really "lost.") I would highly recommend noting on the website that the inn can be tricky to find, as well as having a map of Barco and the nearby towns for travelers who do not travel with GPS.

Other than that, our stay was wonderful. Service was lovely and the manor is exquisite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie8276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We stayed at Corte Bebbi for a full week in the 2 bedroom apartment. We had everything we needed - not just one but TWO bathrooms, AND a washing machine! The master BR was large with it's own bathroom. The second bedroom, altho small, would comfortably sleep 2 children or one adult, and for us it made a great home office where I could keep my computer set up. (Corte Bebbi also offers free wi-fi!) The kitchen was small but well equipped and we enjoyed the open plan combining the kitchen, living and dining areas.

For outdoor spaces the apartment had it's own balcony and a private patio area with a gril, and of course the grounds and beautful pool area were available, altho it was too cold to swin while we were there.

Corte Bebbi is in the heart of Emila-Romagna where food is king, and in this particular corner of ER, Parmigiano Reggiano is the main attraction. Our hosts were helpful but never intrusive. They gave us suggestions, helped with mapping our routes, and even arranged for visits to see balsamic vinegar and parmesan cheese being made - nothing like a local connection!

Thanks to a relatively new exit on the A1 Corte Bebbi was easy to get to, but for the most part we traveled the smaller local roads to visit Parma, Modena, Montova, Reggio-Emilia and more.

I think one of the added bonuses for Corte Bebbi is that the apartment is AIR CONDITIONED in the summer! Anyone who has traveled in Italy during the summer knows that this isn't common, and that getting a good night's sleep can be difficult when it's hot! The apartment also features plenty of windows so there's good ventilation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artnbarb1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews