We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
79
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner kashmir trip home away from home amazing hospitality wonderful experience nigeen lake highly recommend this place hot water house boat my wife excellent service houseboat stay shikara ride mr arshad special thanks beautiful location in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

The houseboat is really beautiful we had a amazing experience staying at this houseboat located in beautiful Nigeen lake. This houseboat is run by friendly, humble host Arshid who takes care of everything. The boat interior was really good and our bedding, bathtub and toilet facility was clean. The service was great, and food was lush!! really enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kruthi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

It was a fantastic experience staying at this houseboat. House service was top notch. Beautiful view and sumptuous homelike food made it a unforgettable stay.

Staff- extremely humble

Best time for stay- summers and early winters

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank poojat743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We stayed for 2 nights. Mr. Arshid was kind enough to give us the single houseboat with our own private living and dining rooms. We had complete privacy and an entire boat to ourselves. The pictures do not misrepresent. The rooms are actually decorated beautifully. Akram and Uzair really took care of us, and Arshid diligently checked on us and arranged local transport for us. The food was delicious too. Heating is taken care of in winter, but will surely revisit in spring or summer. Nigeen Lake is a place for those wishing for peace and quiet.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abysanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Must try experience, the beauty and thrill of staying on a boat surrounded with calm and ice cold water away from the city noise. Beautiful and spacious rooms with well heated room. Place offers good hospitality and great food.
Enjoy the beautiful shikara ride and enjoy some hot Maggie.

Would definitely recommend visiting this place.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MerchantGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Me along with my family and some friends stayed at the Triumph Houseboat and I must say that we were all blown away by the detailed woodwork everywhere in the houseboat. The rooms were warm and cozy. We arrived in the evening which is a little late by Srinagar's standards because most things close early in winters and were promptly greeted with tea and biscuits. Even though it was a little late, we still asked Arshid if he could accommodate any starters for us since we wanted to have some drinks to celebrate the end of our journey as well as a birthday in the group and at a moments notice they arranged such amazing kebab platters. The dinner was also very tasty. We were served with a mixed veg dish, chicken gravy, roti and chawal and they all tasted very homely.. Just what you want on a winter night! They asked us what we'd like for breakfast and prepared toast and omelets for the whole group, just the way we wanted it.

This place is a must and I can confidently say that you will be taken care if very well!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CrunchMonkey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews