We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunny garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful sunny garden.
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie E
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic home away from home!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked a four night stay over the Easter bank holiday weekend as a surprise trip to celebrate my mums 60th. Holly is a fantastic host and we were made to feel very welcome! Any questions we had were quickly answered and we particularly loved the welcome hamper on arrival.

The cottage itself is just beautiful, clean and very cosy. We all felt very much at home here and looked forward to returning after a busy day exploring Yorkshire. There is plenty of space to relax and not be on top of one another (we were a family of 6 adults and 2 children). The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds are comfortable. My Nephew enjoyed the children's books available and was entertained playing the keyboard in play room.

The location was perfect for us, we spent a day in Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby, another day in York and also spent a very chilly afternoon visiting Eden camp.

I was very sad to leave and wish I'd booked for the full week. I will definitely return for another visit at some point in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
We glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to looking after you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1273
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friends”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A friend is due to emigrate so we thought what better than a few nights away from it all and found this fab cottage, wow, what a find! Communication was great on booking.
Stunning from the outside and perfect on the inside, beautiful furnishings and decor. Sank into carpets upstairs. Stunning bathroom and ensuite.
Lovely touch welcome hamper
We asked for a hot tub which unfortunately had an error on day 2 of our stay.
If I have one small criticism it’s that the mattresses in second + rooms are a little thin but it’s a minor niggle.
Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a weekend away with my friends”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A group of 8 of us stayed in the cottage for a long weekend as a leaving get together for a friend who is going travelling and we had such a great weekend.

We ordered a hot tub for the weekend but as we were caught up in the beast from the east snow storm, the pump wouldnt work. Holly was so great at dealing with this, she kept us in the loop throughout although this was no ones fault. We also ordered some decorations for the house and Holly kindly put them up for us before arrival, as well as leaving us a hamper of Yorkshire products - she was really friendly and went above and beyond for our stay.

The house itself is amazing, really homely and cosy! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Thanks!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your last get together despite the beast from the east!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi B
1 review
“Amazing stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for our business trip and it was one of the most beautiful places we’d stayed, both cottage and location! Excellent value for money would highly recommend! Thankyou again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to looking after you again when business brings you this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
We're glad both families had a great new years stay and look forward to looking after you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing