We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great venue for a relaxed weekend with friends”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaSprin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great venue for a relaxed weekend with friends”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked this venue for its hot tub, as our annual get together. We couldn't have asked for a nicer venue. The hosts were amazing. Because the weather was so nice they went out and bought extra garden chairs so we could all sit outside together. The welcome basket was great - the scones that were included were delicious. The cottage is well placed in the village with the local shop and two pubs less than 2 mins away. The layout is great with plenty of room for everyone. The beds were super comfy. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone, even considering a revisit with my family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallott
blackwell derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing christmas”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

we stayed at the old wagon shed for 4 nights from the 23rd to 27th of december. we arrived to a warm welcome and a log fire roaring away. Any photos you see do not do the place justice, the qaulity and finish are to a very high standard but more importantly you feel very much at home.
everything you need is here and there is an excellent welcome pack. The hot tub was brilliant especially christmas day laying back watching the stars. Boxing day we went for a walk along the coast at hornsea only 12 minutes drive away. Thank you to such wonderful hosts.X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal LOcation”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is amazing, so comfortable cosy well equipped and to top it all you have full use of The Hot Tub.I really recomend the tub after a busy day sightseeing its wonderfull to relax in. An ideal location for visiting many places ie Hornsea Bridlington and York.. The owner gave as a friendly welcome made sure we had efverything we needed.Some good places locally for food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekwK22...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Old Wagon Shed house is fantastic, top notch and luxurious. Owners are very friendly and organised on our arrival a bottle on chill and supplies. Cannot fault the place at all and would highly recommend.

Hot tub very clean, BBQ area brilliant.

Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyezstrak...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful cottage spacious and interiors fittings carpets etc all to a very high standard. Was met by the owners Helen & Lee who are so lovely and nothing too
Much trouble.
It has everything you need.
There's even the hot tub bonus !!
If you fancy a drink just take a few steps right from back of cottage and there's
The pub nice and friendly and the local shop next door.
We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with Sykes Cottages. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Wagon Shed on the North York Moors. We hope to welcome you on a Sykes getaway again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing