We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds Expectations superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon
salon. salle à manger
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
salon
salon.
salle à manger
salon
salon
cuisine
cuisine
cuisine
cuisine
cuisine
salle de bain avec douche à l'italienne
salle de bain
le village de Savoillan au pied du Ventoux
situation de la bergerie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sault, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peptoids
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeds Expectations superb!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the enchanting ancient "Bergère" and like before we went back because of the unique charm this house and location has.The remote location is ideal to get away from the hustle and bustle and allows you to de-stress with an abundance of walks and views to die for. The accommodation is like a 5 star hotel and the owner has thought of everything.The décor is very modern inside and the kitchen has a very unique family feel.The fireplace was superb for our cold winter visit and the internet connection was good for all the gadgets that a family has should you want to reconnect with the outside world.Canal Sat is available and the transmissions where easily changed to English with clever VM (version Multi language) Canal sat provides.The decked terrace area looks great and would imagine in hotter periods would be outstanding for barbys.
Herve the owner was one of the friendliest owners we have rented from and is very easy to communicate with in French and English. We look forward to our next visit and many thanks Herve!

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remote, peaceful with plenty to do if you have a vehicle”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very isolated but we are active people and chose this location due to the numerous and varying bike rides around the region. The house would just as easily suit a more sedentary holiday as it is is large, spacious and comfortable but you need a car.
The village itself is small with little to do but is stunning and close to other larger towns such as Sault, Bedoin and Melasine to name just a few.
The house was immaculately clean and tidy with all the amenities needed.The kitchen is modern and great if you love to cook.
I am 6ft 3 and to try find criticism I would say the bed was to small for people of my size to share.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the location
Liked least: The bed size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Chrissy,Dave

Thank you for taking time to post this nice comment about the house .
We understand your the problem about the bed and we have planified to changeit for a larger one very soon .
hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
251Becky1
Salzburg Region, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Retreat”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week here and were blessed with glorious autumnal sunshine. We used the Gite as a base for climbing in the area. It was wonderful to return 'home' after a day in the mountains and relax by the fire and enjoy superb cooking. This evening we enjoyed delicious French cuisine at the local auberge in the village. The owner of the property has been really friendly and helpful; we received a bottle of delicious wine and local lavender toiletries on our arrival. Our only complaint has been the village boulangerie is on holiday this week, so we have had to drive a little too far each morning for pain au chocolat each morning. All in all, we've enjoyed a fabulous week here.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil N
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeana57
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.