We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel L'Oasis(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BB 12 Luberson(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison du Pianiste(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Jardinage(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Vieux Bistrot(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saba(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Le Clos De La Fontaine(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Cabrida(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Mas de la Lise(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I agree with previous reviews about this charming luxury B&B. The owners add that personal touch, which really helps when you are travelling and need a bit of advice. The pool is heaven on earth, the rooms are comfortable and decorated in typical provencale style. The location is excellent to visit the Luberon/Vaucluse area, with its hilltop villages, and Avignon. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadsl, Propriétaire at Le Temps des Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

I am happy that your stay at our home is for you a beautiful memory. I hope to see again all 3 in Provence. cordialement Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We just returned from three nights at the place. Warm, knowledgeable and caring hosts. Good rooms, silent A/C. OK breakfast, some protein would help. Settings are exquisite, with pool, views and true Provence atmosphere. Easy access to many sites. Reasonable prices, a very good value. They can guide your activities, and save you time. Vey happy with our stay. Thanks

Room Tip: "Serenity" is separate from the main house, but very close. Good choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank as215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We came to Le Temps des Secrets after a hectic month of work and couldn't have found a better place to rest and relax. Nadine is a warm and welcoming host. Whether enjoying breakfast with a lovely vineyard view, lounging poolside in the sun, or enjoying the nearby countryside sites such as Gordes, Le Temps des Secrets offers its guests a perfect place to unwind. The room was clean, had a lovely rain shower and great air conditioning. The property enjoys a nice breeze to cool off the August heat. Guests can make lunch and snacks in the open kitchen, or enjoy Provence rose on the terrace. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 4 nights at the end of June. We wanted to explore the area after reading Peter Mayles book ' A Year in Provence' and coincidentally Nadines family own the restaurant in the village ' Le Vieux Bistrot' which features in the book.
We arrived to the wonderful sound of the cigale in the trees above and knew we were in the heart of Provence. Nadine welcomes you, shows you around and gives you a control for the electric gates and the outside lights to put on your keyring, she will also recommend places to visit during your stay.
We stayed in the room called Serenity which is adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area, separate from the main house. We liked it because in the morning before breakfast you could just pop next door and make a coffee from the coffee machine. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good, a curtain on the side window would be nice to prevent light coming in and give more privacy. We slept very well.
The B&B is so perfect for exploring the area with Gordes, Rousillon, Menerbes, Bonnieux and so many more attractions so close by. We had a very hot week and it was so nice to swim in the lovely pool at the end of a hot day sight seeing with it's wonderful views over the Luberon. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade if you need it. The great thing is the sun comes up where you have breakfast and sets by the pool. Bliss!
We ate twice at Le Vieux Bistrot. It is a pleasant 15 minutes walk there and Nadine will lend you a torch for the walk back. I have done a separate review for this but if you do get to go I recommend the Cote de Boeuf, it's superb!
Breakfast is from 9am and consists of coffee/tea,orange juice, natural yoghurt, a croissant, a pain au chocolate, homemade jams and french bread. We also had some melon. The breakfast is ok. I do like to have some protein, ie ham, cheese or eggs or maybe some toast or warm croissants but that's fine. It was nice to sit with other visitors and chat about where they had been the previous day and what they had done.
To sum it up we had a wonderful few days at Le Temps de Secrets with the best parts being the location, the pool, an air conditioned room after a hot day sight-seeing and having the use of a kitchen/lounge with your own shelf in the fridge to keep your goodies from the markets and of course your water and wine chilled. This place is so relaxing and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Nadine and Serg for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We liked Serenity as it was away from the main house and adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me and my wife had a very pleasant time at “Le temps”! The landscape is wonderful, the rooms are cozy and well equipped with AC and the very complete breakfasts at the yard are worth many photos! Nadine and Serg were very welcoming and we spent good moments chatting during the breakfast. They were always very available and helpful. When at “Le temps” don’t forget to have lunch or dinner (or both!) at “Le Vieux Bistrot”, which is a pleasant 10 minutes walk from the rooms.
Only “problem”: as the surroundings are so beautiful, we didn’t have time to enjoy the amazing swimming pool! Definitely will use it next time! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews