We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Temps des Secrets
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a beautiful magical tranquil place to stay. Wonderful people with a real love of making your stay special. The pool is exceptional relaxing place to enjoy the valley views and top up the tan. The rooms are beautifully decorated and finished to a high standard with quiet a/c. The breakfast is lovely and fresh, with a lovely view over vineyards, pine trees and olive trees. I truly love this place and have returned 3 times and I hope many more to come thank you for another wonderful stay. Joanne

Room Tip: Views, quiet, magical
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Le Temps des Secrets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I agree with previous reviews about this charming luxury B&B. The owners add that personal touch, which really helps when you are travelling and need a bit of advice. The pool is heaven on earth, the rooms are comfortable and decorated in typical provencale style. The location is excellent to visit the Luberon/Vaucluse area, with its hilltop villages, and Avignon. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadsl, Propriétaire at Le Temps des Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

I am happy that your stay at our home is for you a beautiful memory. I hope to see again all 3 in Provence. cordialement Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We just returned from three nights at the place. Warm, knowledgeable and caring hosts. Good rooms, silent A/C. OK breakfast, some protein would help. Settings are exquisite, with pool, views and true Provence atmosphere. Easy access to many sites. Reasonable prices, a very good value. They can guide your activities, and save you time. Vey happy with our stay. Thanks

Room Tip: "Serenity" is separate from the main house, but very close. Good choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank as215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We came to Le Temps des Secrets after a hectic month of work and couldn't have found a better place to rest and relax. Nadine is a warm and welcoming host. Whether enjoying breakfast with a lovely vineyard view, lounging poolside in the sun, or enjoying the nearby countryside sites such as Gordes, Le Temps des Secrets offers its guests a perfect place to unwind. The room was clean, had a lovely rain shower and great air conditioning. The property enjoys a nice breeze to cool off the August heat. Guests can make lunch and snacks in the open kitchen, or enjoy Provence rose on the terrace. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 4 nights at the end of June. We wanted to explore the area after reading Peter Mayles book ' A Year in Provence' and coincidentally Nadines family own the restaurant in the village ' Le Vieux Bistrot' which features in the book.
We arrived to the wonderful sound of the cigale in the trees above and knew we were in the heart of Provence. Nadine welcomes you, shows you around and gives you a control for the electric gates and the outside lights to put on your keyring, she will also recommend places to visit during your stay.
We stayed in the room called Serenity which is adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area, separate from the main house. We liked it because in the morning before breakfast you could just pop next door and make a coffee from the coffee machine. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good, a curtain on the side window would be nice to prevent light coming in and give more privacy. We slept very well.
The B&B is so perfect for exploring the area with Gordes, Rousillon, Menerbes, Bonnieux and so many more attractions so close by. We had a very hot week and it was so nice to swim in the lovely pool at the end of a hot day sight seeing with it's wonderful views over the Luberon. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade if you need it. The great thing is the sun comes up where you have breakfast and sets by the pool. Bliss!
We ate twice at Le Vieux Bistrot. It is a pleasant 15 minutes walk there and Nadine will lend you a torch for the walk back. I have done a separate review for this but if you do get to go I recommend the Cote de Boeuf, it's superb!
Breakfast is from 9am and consists of coffee/tea,orange juice, natural yoghurt, a croissant, a pain au chocolate, homemade jams and french bread. We also had some melon. The breakfast is ok. I do like to have some protein, ie ham, cheese or eggs or maybe some toast or warm croissants but that's fine. It was nice to sit with other visitors and chat about where they had been the previous day and what they had done.
To sum it up we had a wonderful few days at Le Temps de Secrets with the best parts being the location, the pool, an air conditioned room after a hot day sight-seeing and having the use of a kitchen/lounge with your own shelf in the fridge to keep your goodies from the markets and of course your water and wine chilled. This place is so relaxing and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Nadine and Serg for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We liked Serenity as it was away from the main house and adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabrieres-d'Avignon
5.4 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
261 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel L'Oasis
Hotel L'Oasis
#2 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
69 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Vieux Bistrot
Le Vieux Bistrot
#6 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BB 12 Luberson
BB 12 Luberson
#1 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
14 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Jardinage
Le Jardinage
#3 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
14 reviews
2.9 km away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 51 in Gordes
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Temps des Secrets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Temps des Secrets

Address: 377 Chemin des Combes, 84220 Cabrieres-d'Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Price Range: ₹ 10,360 - ₹ 11,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "le temps des secrets", a charming country guest house in the heart of the Vaucluse hills, built on a rise facing the slopes of the Luberon mountains. Our five acre domain is itself wooded with oak, pine and olive trees.Beyond the edge of our infinity pool stretches an enchanting view, exceptional and unique, to the Luberon and the distant Alpilles with, as far as the eye can see, fields of vines coloured by Provencal sunshine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing