We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing stay that revives the soul”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Temps des Secrets
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We came to Le Temps des Secrets after a hectic month of work and couldn't have found a better place to rest and relax. Nadine is a warm and welcoming host. Whether enjoying breakfast with a lovely vineyard view, lounging poolside in the sun, or enjoying the nearby countryside sites such as Gordes, Le Temps des Secrets offers its guests a perfect place to unwind. The room was clean, had a lovely rain shower and great air conditioning. The property enjoys a nice breeze to cool off the August heat. Guests can make lunch and snacks in the open kitchen, or enjoy Provence rose on the terrace. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 4 nights at the end of June. We wanted to explore the area after reading Peter Mayles book ' A Year in Provence' and coincidentally Nadines family own the restaurant in the village ' Le Vieux Bistrot' which features in the book.
We arrived to the wonderful sound of the cigale in the trees above and knew we were in the heart of Provence. Nadine welcomes you, shows you around and gives you a control for the electric gates and the outside lights to put on your keyring, she will also recommend places to visit during your stay.
We stayed in the room called Serenity which is adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area, separate from the main house. We liked it because in the morning before breakfast you could just pop next door and make a coffee from the coffee machine. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good, a curtain on the side window would be nice to prevent light coming in and give more privacy. We slept very well.
The B&B is so perfect for exploring the area with Gordes, Rousillon, Menerbes, Bonnieux and so many more attractions so close by. We had a very hot week and it was so nice to swim in the lovely pool at the end of a hot day sight seeing with it's wonderful views over the Luberon. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade if you need it. The great thing is the sun comes up where you have breakfast and sets by the pool. Bliss!
We ate twice at Le Vieux Bistrot. It is a pleasant 15 minutes walk there and Nadine will lend you a torch for the walk back. I have done a separate review for this but if you do get to go I recommend the Cote de Boeuf, it's superb!
Breakfast is from 9am and consists of coffee/tea,orange juice, natural yoghurt, a croissant, a pain au chocolate, homemade jams and french bread. We also had some melon. The breakfast is ok. I do like to have some protein, ie ham, cheese or eggs or maybe some toast or warm croissants but that's fine. It was nice to sit with other visitors and chat about where they had been the previous day and what they had done.
To sum it up we had a wonderful few days at Le Temps de Secrets with the best parts being the location, the pool, an air conditioned room after a hot day sight-seeing and having the use of a kitchen/lounge with your own shelf in the fridge to keep your goodies from the markets and of course your water and wine chilled. This place is so relaxing and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Nadine and Serg for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We liked Serenity as it was away from the main house and adjacent to the kitchen/lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me and my wife had a very pleasant time at “Le temps”! The landscape is wonderful, the rooms are cozy and well equipped with AC and the very complete breakfasts at the yard are worth many photos! Nadine and Serg were very welcoming and we spent good moments chatting during the breakfast. They were always very available and helpful. When at “Le temps” don’t forget to have lunch or dinner (or both!) at “Le Vieux Bistrot”, which is a pleasant 10 minutes walk from the rooms.
Only “problem”: as the surroundings are so beautiful, we didn’t have time to enjoy the amazing swimming pool! Definitely will use it next time! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My partner and I spent four nights at Le Temps des Secrets and we just loved it. The setting and views are phenomonal and reflect exactly what one would expect for Provence. We stayed in the Carpe Diem room and it was just like it does in the site photos ... clean, very nicely appointed, and with a lovely and spacious bathroom. The breakfasts were exceptional. Baguettes and croissants, as one would expect, but the additions such as jams, lavendar butter, and homemade fig confiture made it all so special. Nadine, our hostess, was charming, helpful, engaging but never interfering. The location is perfect for daytrips in and around the Vaucluse region. It was so nice to relax by the pool later in the afternoon after our days exploring the region. The only small concern we had is that dogs from other surrounding properties sometimes barked during the night so we had to keep the doors and windows shut during the night. We were cool, however, since the rooms have individually controlled AC units.

Room Tip: We loved the Carpe Diem because it had two sinks in the bathroom. Although the Serenity room is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have just returned from an amazing two night stay at Le Temps des Secrets (rooms "Tranquilite" et "Harmonie"), and wish we had never left. Tried to extend our stay once we realized what a wonderful spot we had found but, not surprisingly, all of the rooms were booked for the following nights. Nadine was a fun and gracious host with fabulous recommendations for the surrounding area. The rooms were tastefully decorated and extremely clean, and the pool was an added treat! A lovely property, wonderfully situated--only a short drive from Gordes and surrounding villages. Sigh:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saractravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabrieres-d'Avignon hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel L'Oasis
Hotel L'Oasis
#2 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
73 reviews
0.8 km away
La Maison du Pianiste
La Maison du Pianiste
#2 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
25 reviews
2 km away
Le Clos De La Fontaine
Le Clos De La Fontaine
#6 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Vieux Bistrot
Le Vieux Bistrot
#7 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Mas de la Lise
Mas de la Lise
#2 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
10 reviews
1.3 km away
Saba
Saba
#9 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Temps des Secrets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Temps des Secrets

Address: 377 Chemin des Combes, 84220 Cabrieres-d'Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Price Range: ₹ 10,509 - ₹ 11,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "le temps des secrets", a charming country guest house in the heart of the Vaucluse hills, built on a rise facing the slopes of the Luberon mountains. Our five acre domain is itself wooded with oak, pine and olive trees.Beyond the edge of our infinity pool stretches an enchanting view, exceptional and unique, to the Luberon and the distant Alpilles with, as far as the eye can see, fields of vines coloured by Provencal sunshine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing