We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Picture Day was cloudy but this area is not always like this!
The Utuado Area offers an assortment of exotic caribbean fruits that you can find seasonally.
While staying with us you can order delicious Puerto Rican cooking delivered right to your door.
We provide you with plenty of information to help you tailor the perfect itinerary.
Local Tour :The Jungle Cave Park includes lush jungle hikes, several caves, & spectacular sites.
Local Tour: The River Cave Tubing & Hiking areas include, lush jungle hikes, river caves, sites.
Local Tour:  A Kayaking Adventure in one of Puerto Ricos largest lakes along the northern region.
This is an event location that can be rented separately. This is NOT the home you are staying at!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Utuado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rafael N
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and the wife celebrated our 26th anniversary in P.R. this year. We stayed at several locations all around the island but enjoyed this one the most. Truly a unique experience. You cannot beat this location's beautiful views, comfortable surroundings, or kind and friendly people. Take time to walk the trail the owner has fashioned by hand and hard work down to the stream and definitely do not pass up on following the 'Casa Flor' walking trail sign. 4X4 SUV with good ground clearance is a must!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, surroundings, atmosphere, that classic jibaro feel.
Liked least: The road, but it was well worth it and is now a memorable part of the trip.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hello World,
We are honored that so many guests are enjoying our home and we would love to share our mountains, culture and adventure with you. Please keep in mind that 98% of the guests that rent any of our Mountain Homes use economy cars and they do fine. Now, if you can afford an off road (4x4) vehicle, you may have more fun on the island but I don't agree that "it's a must." I hope this information is helpful and remember that we are available to answer questions before & during your stay. See you all soon!
Adam, Cathy and Kat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaQ233...
Columbia, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Casa Flor has a fantastic view of the green mountains of Puerto Rico. The owners, Efraín and Yira, live next door and are very gracious and kind. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived. It was also nice to have dinner at their house for two of the three nights we stayed at Casa Flor. They charge $13.00 per person per meal (in Puerto Rico people prefer cash). The house is in beautiful surroundings. There are many tropical flowers and fruit trees. Efraín and Yira were also very helpful in telling us about interesting places to visit nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Driving through the narrow mountain roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4LJ
Clinton Corners, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mountain Paradise”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you like mountains, lush jungle like vegetation, peace quiet, privacy, meditation, this is it !
Beautiful spacious house, wonderful patio with mountain view. The property is wonderful with walking paths and views. Peaceful and beautiful. The mountain roads can be somewhat challenging, but that is what gives this area its beauty and charm.
Owners Efrain and Gira are wonderful people. They will cook your meals and it is delicious ! We weren't there long enough to try any of the guided excursions, but I'm sure they would be great. Batey coffee plantation close by and is fun! Camuy Cavern was also great and amazing. There are roosters, but far enough away that they weren't any problem, we are light sleepers and had no problem with windows open.
Wonderful, beautiful and magical place with the sweetest hosts ever!
Adam and crew were great booking agents, extremely helpful and very responsive, excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and beauty
Liked least: Nothing was least
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandEXplo...
Sonora CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice mountain jungle getaway.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful place. Efrem is a gracious host living next door. He has built a private trail down into the jungle to a small waterfall. And also invited us to enjoy the area beyond his home, at the point of the ridge, to enjoy the view. I think I could see the lights atop the Aricebo Observitory towers, one evening, not too far away. We ordered dinner from them one night and it was great! But had to enjoy the local restaurants also. La Familia is a must. Efrem's Calico cat was a pleasure to play with also. Be sure to visit Gran Batey Cafe while you are there. Be careful driving there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingola
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
“Heaven in the Mountains!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I loved this house! We love being outdoors, and even when we were inside, we could still see the mountains and hear the wildlife. The best parts were the hammocks and Nala, the owners' dog. She is such a sweetheart! Big golden retriever, and very well behaved. I can't believe the price. We would definitely come back, especially since we now know how to get there (the trip from Utuado city is a little adventurous the first time). We loved being immersed in the language. No one tried to automatically speak to us in English like they do in San Juan.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing