We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, but a few issues.”
Review of Le Sloop

Le Sloop
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Jard-sur-Mer
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here when it was very busy and the food was enjoyed by all 6 in our party. The two children enjoyed the pizzas, which did look really good and the adults enjoyed the chicken burgers, steak with Roquefort sauce and duck main. It's also in a nice position over looking the harbour. It was really busy though and you did seem quite crammed in. Another really annoying thing was that some of the slabs need relaying in the outside patio, as you were sitting down the staff would walk past, step on the uneven slabs and you would find yourself being raised up and down slightly! A little thing but pretty annoying! My sister also got a small cut on her leg after one of the waiters dropped some pots, they were apologetic but maybe could have offered a free drink or something?

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jo_H2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

You're in Jard and you have forgotten to book a restaurant - as long as it's not a massive holiday night and you don't mind queuing for a little while, you'll get a table here with good quality, simple food to keep all the family happy - whether it's moules, pizzas, burgers, nicely cooked brochettes or whole fish - everyone should be kept happy here - all served up in full view of whatever fun is going on in the port that evening. Service is friendly and fast - the manager is good fun..they have great ice creams too if you don't want to get up and walk the ten yards to the Gelateria next door!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Visited Mon lunchtime. Busy and had to wait a bit for food/drink. 3 of us had pizzas which were very nice. My wife had salmon salad which was ok but nothing special. Prices slightly higher than others nearby.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Teulunantfaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here and we had been here last year as well and had great pizza and duck here . They have a wide and varied menu to cater for a wide variety of people. We only had mains and a couple of beers which was enough for us. A little on the pricey side but you can see the windmill and the ocean

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 151kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have coffee here very frequently when we come to Jard and are always greeted with a very friendly welcome by the staff. The menu is extensive and the salads delicious. We look forward to coming here every year.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sloop also viewed

Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 

Been to Le Sloop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing