We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
71
72
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
72
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews normandy beaches minute drive la rosiere an ideal base places of interest cold meats stayed for nights triple room croissants quiet location rooms are clean location is great family room eric arromanches hosts bayeux
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed for 3 nights,ideal location for Normandy beaches,museums,etc.Carol and Eric are the perfect hosts,
Rooms a bit dated,but lovely and clean. Breakfast nice,but a little expensive.
Nice little terrace to sit outside your room.
Would certainly recommend

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A motorcycle tour with Brittany ferries brought us here for an overnight stop, nice owners good breakfast and clean rooms in a lovely area highly recommend

The owner is so helpful he took the 2 of us into town to a restaurant and then picked us up again at the end of the evening

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tiredoutUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole M, Propriétaire at Hotel La Rosiere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We thank you for your kind opinion.
We hope to welcome you, maybe another time
Cordially
Eric Moignard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Great place lovely rooms and an incredibly friendly welcome from Eric and Carole. Eric even runs us into town for a few drinks and some food and then picked us up later . Excellent place definitely recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank shotty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole M, Propriétaire at Hotel La Rosiere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We thank you for your kind opinion.
We hope to welcome you, maybe another time
Cordially
Eric Moignard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Me and family stay for 3 days in this hotel. 2 rooms is in kind of old house. Floor is cover with old,use carpet. Rooms are smoll. My patner and me ask for balcon or terras. We did pay extra more for terrace in front of the parking. Parking is free, Breackfast is good. This hotel is not cosy. The best rooms are apart from all other rooms. Rest. are far away. Hotels have no Restaurant.Communte transportation is only by Bus. The owner are helpfull.

Room Tip: All rooms outside, infront of paking
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosana1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the one night only as we were travelling about Normandy. Perfect location for Bayeux ( 10 mins away) and Normandy beaches, Caen and beyond. Warm friendly hosts. Our family room was small but servicable. Clean and comfortable. we did mot habe any sort of view from our room as it overlooked a walled garden area. Nice small continental buffet breakfast. Not sure we would have stayed for a longer period especially with kids as no pool etc, however would definitely recommend a good place for a value for money stopover if touring the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews