We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family friendly hotel in a good location for Normany and Bayeau”
Review of Hotel La Rosiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Rosiere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a family room (111) which was very clean and had all facilities . Ample parking and friendly staff. The room had a table and chairs outside and covered where at end of day we could sit with a bottle of wine and chat. None of us smoke but there was an ashtray on the table for those that do. The location was peaceful. We would definitely stay again and would recommend .

Room Tip: We liked the ground rooms overlooking small grassy area with table and chairs outside under cover. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Hotel superb. Our hosts Eric and Carole could not have done more to make us feel at home. Great breakfast and excellent accommodation. There was no restaurant on site but Eric offered to take us to a local restaurant and pick us up after the meal. We were leaving at 6.00 a m on the day of departure. Our hosts said au revoire with coffee and croissants. we were travelling to Dieppe for the ferry and by mistake took the room key with us.. No recriminations. We just got an email to thank us for sending the key and thanking us for staying with them

Room Tip: excellent ground floor suitable for handicapped people and first floor accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnvS7131NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel La Rosiere was perfect for our trip to visit the Normandy beaches. Sitting between Bayeux and Arromanche you could easily get to places of interest in a short time. The hotel has mainly ground floor rooms which face out on to the garden very much like a Motel, reminded me of Crossroads!! The rooms are clean and adequate for the time you spend in it. Breakfasts were good and Eric was prepared to cook you any type of egg you wanted. Wide selection of cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, croissant etc etc. Carol and Eric were extremely helpful and friendly and were always looking to see if you needed anything. There is a table and chairs outside your room where you could have a picnic if you decided not to go out and eat. Carol will keep any chilled food in her fridge if you ask. It is a quiet location with gardens to sit in. We had a lovely 7 day stay and would definitely visit again. Thank you Carol and Eric for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Between Bayeau and Arromanche it is in an ideal base for visiting the Normandy landing beaches. It is only a few minutes drive from either. The owners of the hotel are very helpful. Parking is simple. The hotel is of a Motel style, situated in a rural area with pleasant views of the countryside. The hotel has all of the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast is in my opinion better than the average French hotel offers. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bears30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A very nice simple hotel that allows for easy travel across the area. It's in the countryside and avoids the noise of the city and its easy to park your car. The husband/wife team who run the place were super nice and willing to give travel advice to us on where to stay next plus . Very happy with this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank BPWATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy-sur-Mer
6.7 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,425 reviews
7.7 km away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
919 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Ibis Budget Bayeux
Ibis Budget Bayeux
#1 of 1 in Nonant
717 reviews
15.1 km away
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
#1 of 1 in Colleville-sur-Mer
166 reviews
2.4 km away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosiere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosiere

Address: 14 route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range: ₹ 4,911 - ₹ 9,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Rosiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosiere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing