We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
73
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
73
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews normandy beaches motorcycle tour minute drive eggs cooked to order la rosiere places of interest ideal location cold meats stayed for nights triple room croissants clean rooms family room eric arromanches hosts bayeux
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Hotel superb. Our hosts Eric and Carole could not have done more to make us feel at home. Great breakfast and excellent accommodation. There was no restaurant on site but Eric offered to take us to a local restaurant and pick us up after the meal. We were leaving at 6.00 a m on the day of departure. Our hosts said au revoire with coffee and croissants. we were travelling to Dieppe for the ferry and by mistake took the room key with us.. No recriminations. We just got an email to thank us for sending the key and thanking us for staying with them

Room tip: excellent ground floor suitable for handicapped people and first floor accommodation
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnvS7131NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel La Rosiere was perfect for our trip to visit the Normandy beaches. Sitting between Bayeux and Arromanche you could easily get to places of interest in a short time. The hotel has mainly ground floor rooms which face out on to the garden very much like a Motel, reminded me of Crossroads!! The rooms are clean and adequate for the time you spend in it. Breakfasts were good and Eric was prepared to cook you any type of egg you wanted. Wide selection of cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, croissant etc etc. Carol and Eric were extremely helpful and friendly and were always looking to see if you needed anything. There is a table and chairs outside your room where you could have a picnic if you decided not to go out and eat. Carol will keep any chilled food in her fridge if you ask. It is a quiet location with gardens to sit in. We had a lovely 7 day stay and would definitely visit again. Thank you Carol and Eric for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.

Room tip: All rooms would be fine.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 86elizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Between Bayeau and Arromanche it is in an ideal base for visiting the Normandy landing beaches. It is only a few minutes drive from either. The owners of the hotel are very helpful. Parking is simple. The hotel is of a Motel style, situated in a rural area with pleasant views of the countryside. The hotel has all of the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast is in my opinion better than the average French hotel offers. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bears30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A very nice simple hotel that allows for easy travel across the area. It's in the countryside and avoids the noise of the city and its easy to park your car. The husband/wife team who run the place were super nice and willing to give travel advice to us on where to stay next plus . Very happy with this place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BPWATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has the setup of an american Motel. The owners are very friendly and made sure we had all we needed during breakfast. Rooms are large enough. It is located centrally and all historic sites around D-Day are easy to access.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spookynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews