We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
229
237
100
23
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
237
100
23
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers cherry tree car park double bed service station no tea making facilities service area an extra pillow petrol station hot drinks basic room great shower pub restaurant overnight stop short stay minute drive coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our room was spotless, great for parking & no long stairs to climb up. Shower, toilet all spotless cannot fault this place for the price. Also a lot around you KFC etc.. Bed was comfortable. Staff seemed very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soph123, Front Desk at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Val S,

On behalf of the entire team here at Ibis Budget Derby, thank you very much for having shared this lovely review. I am delighted that the quality of the service provided by the team has met your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more stays to come.

Warmest Regards,

Marta - Ibis Budget Derby Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Brilliant stay, staff brilliant and obliging, breakfast very good, room lovely and clean, only little niggly thing was the towels could do with being bigger, otherwise a very enjoyable two nights. Than you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MylesWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soph123, Front Desk at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear MylesWebb,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning your stay Ibis Budget Derby.

We are so grateful for your review, please be sure that it will be shared with all the staff members. It is always an honour to receive such a feedback and for the team, an incredible source of motivation to always give their best.

Please rest assured we will be discussing about the towels with our Manager, we are always more than happy to try to do our best to meet our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Marta - Ibis Budget Derby Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Just received a £100 parking fine for parking here! It is not clearly signed and there is no separatation between the services car park and the ibis car park. Stopped at the services on the Friday of bank holiday as I was really tired from driving and needed a break. Cannot believe I then received a parking fine one week later for this! This definitely needs to be sectioned off and have much clearer signs! Absolutely disgusting charges! Service stoppers beware! Sure to say I will never be visiting these services/hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rebeccaell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soph123, front office at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Rebeccaell44,

We are really sorry to hear about your parking ticket. Please contact us and we will cancel it for you. Our email address is h6596@accor.com.

Thank you.

Marta - Ibis Budget Derby Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after going to Alton Towers for the day. As soon as we entered we were welcomed by Agne who made us feel at home! In the reception there is a tuck shop filled with everything you’d need.

The bedroom was great value for money and the bed was exceptionally comfy, I slept like a baby! Furthermore, the room was spotless and the perfect size for the price we paid.

The following morning, we had the breakfast buffet which was lovely and had a wide variety of dishes. Great atmosphere as well, the gentleman serving was brilliant too!

Overall would definitely recommend, especially as a stop over for Alton Towers! Perfect location and a great night stay. Thank you very much. :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eva89991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soph123, front desk at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Eva89991,

On behalf of the entire team here at Ibis Budget Derby, thank you very much for having shared this lovely review. It is always an honour to receive such a feedback and for the team, an incredible source of motivation. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Marta - Ibis Budget Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a week ago an 1st impressions of the hotel was ok. Once inside was greeted by the most lovely receptionist a lady with dark hair . Friendly an welcoming what a refreshing change . Hotel staff where iv stayed are usually up their own arces or grumpy . But no she was lovely and welcoming. All the tea/coffee you can drink in reception all day /night. Room was lovely clean an fresh . Enjoyed our stay an defiantly will return

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenagentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soph123, Ibis Budget Derby Team at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Jenagentz,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Derby and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was positive.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Derby again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Agne – Ibis Budget Derby Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews