We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just One Word, ‘Convenient’”
Review of Country Roads

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Roads
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Howrah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just One Word, ‘Convenient’”
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The excellent Country Roads resort have well equipped and spacious Conference hall, Large Parking space and they provide customized services including food and drinks. In every sense they are convenient for a business meeting or seminar - few kilometers away from the heart of city, roomy, clean and well-equipped conference hall, service is impeccable, lounge area is top notch. Rooms are clean, comfy and airy, great place to lay your head after a stressful business meeting. Staffs are well behaved and pay distinctive attention to your every need, which is really commendable. They are so good in hosting business conferences, that you can easily make Country Roads, your ‘base’ for all big business conferences.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    28
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
5
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2016

If you are looking for a place to spend your weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Kolkata, look no further. Country Roads is the place to be. Our team went for a corporate day outing yesterday to this awesome venue. The service and food was excellent. The washrooms, swimming pool and change rooms was very well maintained. Both Veg and Non-veg foods were mouth watering. Staffs were cordial and well mannered. The property is well maintained and you get to get involved in a lot of games and activities.
A very special thanks to Priyanka (sales executive). You rock !!!

Highly recommended for a business or family outing.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasenjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Last month our company organized a business meeting at Country Roads. From our Kolkata office, it only took 45 minutes to reach there. From Kolkata, it’s only 32 km and after Dhulagarh toll it’s just a 10minutes drive. The entire property of 45 acres is surrounded by curated greenery. They have a spacious parking lot. They perfectly organized the sitting arrangement in the conference hall according to our need and demand. The state of the art conference hall is well equipped with projector, microphones, and sound system. The food was quite good. That day, we bagged some really good deals with our clients and yes I am feeling obliged to give Country Roads some credits. They successfully arranged an appropriate and professional atmosphere for business discussions amidst such beauty of nature.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have visited Country Roads two times. Once with my family for a weekend outing, next time for a business meeting. I was so satisfied with their services after my first stay, that when my office was looking for an appropriate place to organize a business conference I proposed Country Roads’ name. During the business meeting, there was a little confusion about food menu, but they took care of it and our guests loved their food. After a stressful business meeting, strolling around that vast stretch of greenery will shoo your stress right away. They have a spacious parking space, and a class one swimming pool. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for 1 night here.The hotel turned out to be very average in terms of overall experience. Food was OK. However, service was bit slow. Shortage of staffs might be a reason.........Had an average experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akashjaiswal0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanak D, General Manager at Country Roads, responded to this review, 28 September 2016
Dear Mr. Jaiswal,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectations. I shall certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to delight you with our service.
I am available for any queries or assistance at any time. Request you to kindly let me know about your plans in the future whence you travel this way.

With Regards

Nanak Dey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howrah
16.8 km away
Lake Land Country Club Residency
36.0 km away
The Ffort Raichak
The Ffort Raichak
#1 of 2 in Raichak
308 reviews
14.2 km away
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Hotel Utsav Plaza
Hotel Utsav Plaza
#2 of 6 in Howrah
2 reviews
12.7 km away
The Rajbari Bawali
The Rajbari Bawali
#26 of 221 in Kolkata
80 reviews
39.7 km away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 221 in Kolkata
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Roads? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads

Property: Country Roads
Address: | Opposite Raghudevpur Gram Panchayat Office, Panchla, Howrah 711322, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Howrah District > Howrah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Howrah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,911 - ₹ 5,944
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 acres of bountiful nature, endless vistas and silence broken only by whispers of the wind. Country Roads unveils a whole new meaning to life as an appreciation to the soul stirring enchantment of nature. You will, for a time become a part of nature that will rejuvenate your Body, Mind and Soul. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is ‘everything’ for our Discerning Guests to experience at Country Roads... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Roads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Roads Howrah, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing