We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 265
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 78
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$ 127
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 141
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 105
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
266
664
403
136
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
664
403
136
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleself serviceboiled eggsbreakfast was includedrumlang stationcity centrebudget hotelan early flightgrocery storean overnight stayshort staytrainswitzerlandairporthieminsdeparture
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

OK hotel just for an overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. Rooms clean but basic. Bathrooms tiny. Restaurant in the lobby area, gives you the feeling of a self-service cafeteria. Food sub-average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NkLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and the important information you have provided.
It is correct that we are a 3-star Superior hotel with limited service but the guests love our hotel since it provides everything you need and we can offer very good prices for an expensive town like Zurich.
Hope to welcome you soon again at the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.
Regards Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Was booked at the hotel for a week. We reported on the first day that the air conditioner was not working and it virtually took the hotel 5 days to have it sorted out. Airport hotel with no windows to open coupled with ac failure was just a nightmare!!!!!

Room Tip: Never take a room in the smoking section as no smoke outlet for all the cigarettes being smoked.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Allan
Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel.
It is correct that we had bigger repair at the aircon system during your stay and for these inconveniences we would like to appologize. This was the first big incident we had and now it has been fixed.
It is correct that we have 8 remaining smoking rooms at the ground level at our hotel. The other 155 rooms are no-smoking rooms - next time you stay please ask for one of these rooms.
Again, we want to appologize for any inconveniences caused and hope to see you soon back again at our hotel.
Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Third time staying at this hotel and all was good. There is a wake-up call but you have to program it in using the room phone. Breakfast was free but the selection look to me as it did over a year ago. I have included picture on the airport pick-up point and a picture of the Shuttle Bus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Mr. Georgia
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the very positive revue. We hope to welcome you soon back again at the Holiday Inn Espress Zurich Airport.
Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Free shuttle to and from the Zurich Flughafen - perfect.
Free room upgrade to the executive floor - nice.

Room was above average for the price paid and was pretty okay. The bad was slightly tough, so it depends if this is what you prefer. I normally like Marriott's beds that are super soft, but this is not a deal breaker or whathaveyou. Toilet was also clean with all the basic amenities. Room service was available and the food was not bad. The room was actually spacious and could accommodate three (or even four!) with the daybed.

Breakfast was pretty standard and i had no issues with it. Breakfast area was spacious enough and they actually tailored the hours that breakfast was served to the flights in the nearby airport - quite efficient. WiFi was good but i can't remember if i had to pay extra for it.

Staff was helpful and provided me with a universal adapter for my tablet and phone chargers. Was a bit surprised, too, to see a Filipino-looking front desk manager speak awesome Swiss German.

Overall, it was a good stay for an overnight stopover before taking a 13-hour flight.

Room Tip: Check if they can provide a free room upgrade. I did not expect that they would give me one, but they did so because i was a PriorityClub Rewards member.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animo2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel.
In fact I am am a half filipino that grew up in Switzerland :-)

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff was very friendly, but the room was disappointing. The fold out sofa bed had a big hole in the mattress, forcing my son to sleep on only half the bed. The shower barely trickled making it impossible to get thoroughly wet. On the positive side, there was a very nice happy hour, although no snacks were available. The breakfast was good but some hot dishes would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for rating our hotel. Have you informed front desk during your stay?
We understand the inconveniences you experienced, but we also only can react if we are informed straight away.
We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel and prove that this has been a one-time incident.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews