We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t lunch at Tura beach country club”

Tura Beach Country Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Tura Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Four of us visited for lunch 4th May 21, and suffice to say we won’t be going back, two had roast of day could not get your fork into the pork, one had the beef pie meat that tough he could not chew it, one had battered fish, which was still part frozen inside, the Pambula golf club has gone the same way and it’s bistro is now closed so Tura Beach country club might well wind up the same, get your act together Tura

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cruiser52995227082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2021

11 dollar Monday to Friday lunch menu, awesome food, awesome staff very friendly and frankly one of the very few places who have blamed COVID-19 for any changes they have been forced to make. Great weekly evening menu specials this place is a must visit if going to Merimbula.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 298rolandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Food was great. Had the chicken schnitzel, kids calamari and chips and the hot stone grill surf and turf. Every thing we had was really lovely the hot stone grill beef was amazing well worth the price. The view was amazing and there was plenty of space. I wish they had a kids play area and if the staff members had a more chipper attitude.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank charlieannepascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

I recently became a member and decided to bring visiting family here.

The Receptionist on the front desk was lovely and helpful but from there on it went downhill fast.

I was totally embarrassed at the quality of the food and basic service.

The menu is very restricted . We ordered roast pork and it came without crackling or apple sauce - a crime in itself - and the meat was dry and uninspiring.

It was a Sunday night and a trainee waitress was working. She walked past our table several times and didn't pick up anything from our cramped table.

The scene was very much for older people - similar to a nursing home.

Left feeling dissatisfied and embarrassed.

Not recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We have visited the club for lunches and dinner Saturday night
I highly recommend this club for there meals
Lunches Monday to Friday are only $11 very nice meals
Staff are very friendly and help full
We decided to join the club and have told others only $5 a year or $10 for five years
I have already had five others join up and enjoy the meal there
We will certainly be making regular visits there for meals

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naroomavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tura Beach Country Club also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Tura Beach Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.