We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Tura Beach Country Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Tura Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 March 2021

I recently became a member and decided to bring visiting family here.

The Receptionist on the front desk was lovely and helpful but from there on it went downhill fast.

I was totally embarrassed at the quality of the food and basic service.

The menu is very restricted . We ordered roast pork and it came without crackling or apple sauce - a crime in itself - and the meat was dry and uninspiring.

It was a Sunday night and a trainee waitress was working. She walked past our table several times and didn't pick up anything from our cramped table.

The scene was very much for older people - similar to a nursing home.

Left feeling dissatisfied and embarrassed.

Not recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2020

We have visited the club for lunches and dinner Saturday night
I highly recommend this club for there meals
Lunches Monday to Friday are only $11 very nice meals
Staff are very friendly and help full
We decided to join the club and have told others only $5 a year or $10 for five years
I have already had five others join up and enjoy the meal there
We will certainly be making regular visits there for meals

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naroomavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

we had some time out and revisted the south coast again..We had dinner again at Tura beach country club......We were not let down at all....Boy do they know how to cook .....A huge chicken parmi meal at about $15 was fully worth every cent......Well done to you kichen staff and i would recommend to anybody to see for yourselfs...........Thanks again.....from Picko

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank picko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful welcome and that was just reception. What a great club offering food, drinks, pokies and of course golf. Great menu including wood fired pizzas. Large bar and pokies and all with killer views from floor to ceiling windows across the entire club. Friendliest staff in town. Well worth a visit. Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank Chrisjw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Home town favourite with friendly staff and a great ocean view - unfortunately the food lets it down

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tura Beach Country Club also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Tura Beach Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.