We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Tura Beach Country Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Tura Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Home town favourite with friendly staff and a great ocean view - unfortunately the food lets it down

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2020

We dined at the Country Club on Christmas Eve and although there were not many others there, we thought the food was very reasonably priced and good quality. The seafood was cooked nicely and was tasty and others commented that the steaks were also cooked to perfection. I had played 9 holes at the course earlier in the day and had the home cooked pie with salad and chips and I must say that the pie was extremely tasty. The large dining room with views over the challenging golf course are great with further vistas to the ocean beach.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank parrots438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Extremely disappointing experience, despite prebooking our reservation was not arranged. Fish was cold, the steak cuts were overpriced for a very fatty cut (the table behind us also complained). Most disappointing was the exceptionally rude wait staff. Only saving grace was Steve the courtesy bus driver who was an absolute delight. Will not be back

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank 296marionm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Very interesting and a challenging course. Magnificent ocean views from many high points on the course.
Slope rating off blue tees justifiably high!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank kerrismith742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Since new GM Don assumed control about a year ago the dining experience at the club had improved significantly both in terms kf choice and quality. Previously eating at the club was a bit hit and miss however since major changes were made, the food has greatly improved. I now gave more confidence taking visitors there for a meal.
The golf course is great as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tura Beach Country Club also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Tura Beach Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.