We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
637
546
133
44
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
546
133
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge seafood buffet king room room service train station church street saturday night central location pleasant stay car park business trip comfy bed free parking eat street mini bar staff were friendly great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Excellent experience - well positioned - in the centre of shopping and restaurants also close to public transport, attentive staff, great breakfast, very comfortable accommodation. Highly recommend. Will definately stay again, next time we visit this area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank christinetL2465MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear christinetL2465MA,
Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed a high quality experience throughout your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next visiting the area.
Kind regards,
Hans Joachim
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Excellent location in Parramatta, within walking distance to restaurants and shops and not too far from Westfield. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, and room almost spotlessly clean and tidy. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tonez65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Tonez65,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed various aspects of your stay from the cleanliness, location and service. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return visit soon.
Kind regards,
Hans Joachim
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We experienced polite, pleasant, helpful staff, we had clean rooms, our breakfast food was fresh and plentiful while the club lounge was relaxed and enjoyable and the room was reasonably priced. Overall we had a pleasant overnite stay with no hassles. Very Happy !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank undyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear undyreg,
Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to you returning to the hotel again soon for another enjoyable visit.
Kind regards,
Rohit Chavan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

enormous amounts of mis-communication between managers and staff. Money was charged to my personal account even after I spent 10 minutes providing appropriate documentation and authorisation to charge my corporate card. Staff were rude and disrespectful. Blamed my actions every step of the way. would not recommend this hotel to anyone if you value a good customer experience or appropriate methods of taking your money. WOW!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank melZ7349AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear melZ7349AK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am saddened to hear you felt the team was rude and disrespected, this is not our usual level of customer service.As per our discussion please except my apologies for the mistake from the team for charging your credit card, your refund has been completed and will be in your account soon. I trust your rest of your stay was pleasurable and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

kind regards,

Hans Joachim - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely find this was staff were friendly and most helpful, rooms were very clean & comfortable. There is 24 hour room service & a couple of restaurants however we didn’t eat there so I can’t comment on the food. There is a nice little bar which had good entertainment. The hotel is just a short walk to many good restaurants will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimmyT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear simonej362,
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return visit soon.
Kind regards,
Hans Joachim
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews