We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$ 90
US$ 75
View deal
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$ 88
getaroom.comUS$ 90
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
195
226
87
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
226
87
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road westfield shopping centre beds were comfortable buffet breakfast church street sydney aki nsw parra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a number of times. The rooms are a great size and the extra room is awesome. The staff are always very helpful and friendly and happy and quick to bring anything I’ve needed to my room.

Location is awesome and gives lots of options for food, shopping and entertain within a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank julielX1993LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene T, Owner at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hi julielX1993LF

Thank you for your loyalty as a repeat guest at our hotel and for taking the time to review your experience with us.

It is always pleasing to read and know that the service our front desk team provides makes a difference to your stay. We will ensure we pass on your comments to our colleagues.

All the best for the New Year and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

I made a reservation and booked into the hotel. The staff at the front stated that a security bond of $200 is required on top of the fee for the room. After booking out of the hotel its been almost a week and the security bond has still not been returned even though they state that it will be returned in 3-4 business days.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James22Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene T, Owner at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear James22Lee

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.

Apologies that the refund of the bond took longer than expected, due to miscommunication. With a credit card, it would take 3-4 business days after departure; however with an EFTPOS card, we require the physical card to be presented to us on check out, for an instant refund to your account.

Nevertheless, the above has been resolved with a refund to your bank account a few days ago.

We hope the above has not marred your impression of our hotel, and look forward to a return stay.

Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Firstly I want to state that I have stayed at this property over a dozen times.
On this occasion, wanting a break from working from home I made a "no deposit required" for last weekend. Two major issues occurred.

1. I was amazed (being kind here) to find that the total amount of my reservation had been deducted from my credit card.
2. I cancelled the reservation three days prior to my arrival date and received the confirmation email. Well, the booking still shows as being one of my Past Stays.

On calling the hotel on my scheduled check-out date a refund was processed and I was promised a return phone call regarding how a 'no deposit required' booking resulted in an actual credit card transaction and why the cancellation was not actually processed. Four days after the deadline for a return call (as advised by the Duty Manager) I still have not received that phone call.

Also, having completed the initial booking a message was displayed on the screen stating 'Kitchen is Closed'. As I usually have room service dinner at least, informing guests that the kitchen is closed AFTER making a booking, well, doesn't sit well.

Unfortunately I am not likely to either recommend this hotel to anyone else nor stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Hello FrequentOzTraveller,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I am sorry to learn about the issues with your reservation. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will avoid similar problems from happening again. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience.

We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members since 2006. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

I called up to book a family room from today The front office staff is not efficient Maria puts me on a hold for 10 mins just to tell me the price for a family of 4 for 2 nights. If the front line of a 4star property is not helpful what we think of rest.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amith-R81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene T, Owner at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear Amith-R81

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

We apologise that your recent call did not meet expectations, as it is not our usual service standards. Instead of putting you on hold, we could have taken your number and returned your call to address your booking enquiry.

We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with the relevant team member.

May we suggest taking a look at www.ihg.com or www.hiparramatta.com to make a booking with our hotel? Alternatively, please provide your best contact number for a call back.

Sincerely
Sherene T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

My special Thanks to Aki Kishore who helped me a lot with my accommodation at
Holiday Inn Parramatta. The room was very clean, quiet and bed was so comfy.
I am really impressed with the service. Moreover, great value for such a classy hotel.
Many thanks to kind and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SonmezOze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene T, Owner at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear SonmezOze

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Parramatta and for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear that the comfort and ambience of our guest room exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and will certainly share your sentiments with Aki and all colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews