We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Trip.com
US$ 96
US$ 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/21
PricelineUS$ 88
Hotels.comUS$ 88
Lol.travelUS$ 96
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
195
226
87
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
226
87
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road westfield shopping centre beds were comfortable buffet breakfast church street sydney aki nsw parra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

This is a well-priced hotel with good facilities and outstanding staff. Every member of the team that I encountered was polite and incredibly helpful. The Spa room was spacious and well-appointed with a very comfortable bed and a selection of pillows. It was also very quiet which was great. Bathroom was a little bit dated but the provided toiletries were great. Parking is a little costly considering you have to walk outside the hotel to access it.
The breakfast selection was excellent, and you can order your eggs to suit....always a winner with me.
I would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aussie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereneS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Hi aussie1Sydney

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your recent stay. It is extremely pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are appreciative of your compliments on our facilities, breakfast and staff. We will ensure to pass on your kind compliments to all our service team members.

All Holiday Inn properties around the world offer soft and firm pillows, and may have other pillow types available on request.

Your comments surrounding the bathrooms have been communicated within the hotel. We are continuously working on upkeeping the product, before we embark on a bathroom renovation project.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

I regularly stay here for work. Friendly staff nice clean rooms. Close to nearby restaurants and across the road from great bar bistro . Approx cost for taxi is $90 from airport. Quiet and spacious rooms!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank emptynesters64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereneS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Hi emptynesters64


Thank you very much for your loyalty.

We are very appreciative of your compliments on our staff, and we will ensure to pass on your generous comments to all. It is also wonderful to read that the hotel’s location is convenient for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Was there on Saturday upon landed, checked in smooth and friendly front desk I experienced who also remember my name when I returned again in an hour after for loyalty program registration. Room is typical and clean sleep well all nights. Hot water was great. Dinner I ordered steak which was great taste. A bit walking distance to mall but ok. Brought my swim pants but unfortunately no use as the pool really too small for anything. Breakfast good except eggs are small better with some little variety as will get bored after few mornings.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Hkchanrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereneS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hi Hkchanrc

Greetings from Sydney. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for becoming a loyalty member with IHG® Rewards Club.

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback, as it is particularly valuable to us on TripAdvisor. Absolutely thrilled to read that the ala carte meals food quality met your expectations.
All Holiday Inn hotels in this Australasia region do have to comply with and feature (on rotation basis) the breakfast standard items of hot side dishes such as bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushroom, tomatoes, hash browns. We are adding other items to the breakfast variety, which we do rotate on a daily basis. Also, we are happy to prepare for you on a request basis, poached eggs or fried eggs or omelette or eggs benedict, to your liking.

Look forward to a future repeat stay, if you are returning to Sydney.

Kind Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

We stayed here for a quick getaway on Anzac Day.
The foyer is lovely and the staff at front desk very pleasant and informative.
There was a lovely lady vacuuming when we arrived and she came running to my assistance getting out of the car as I need to use a walker. Much appreciated and my thanks to her.
As platinum members we were upgraded to a suite but were unaware of this until we got a lovely surprise upon entering the room.
The room service menu is delicious but can also order from the hotel restaurant menu until closing time.
The lobby, restaurant and rooms were extremely clean.
This was a lovely break and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backspaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereneS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hi backspaced

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Parramatta for your recent getaway.

Because you are a valued IHG® Rewards Club Platinum member, we had upgraded you to a 1-bedroom suite. It is extremely pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are most appreciative of your compliments on our staff, facilities, menu quality and flexibility.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, spending a lot of time away from home the staff make the stay enjoyable and bearable. Easy check in and check out, always some ware to park, room is always clean and if there is a problem it is fixed without fuss and quickly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank JeffPrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereneS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Hi JeffPrimmer

Thank you very much for your loyalty.

It is extremely pleasing to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are most appreciative of your compliments on our facilities, and especially our staff and will ensure we share the same with everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews