We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 95
Booking.comUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 95
Hotels.comUS$ 95
FindHotelUS$ 95
getaroom.comUS$ 97
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
5
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is not at a great location for the price they offer. I like the rooms alot and they're comfortable and clean, but they are unprofessional as per my experience. For example we had no batteries in the safe box and no one changed them, and the most outrageous part is when the elevator was not working as some plug was hanging out from the door, I called the reception and they said to use the fire escape escalator and when I did I got stuck inside for 20 min as the doors were locked from both sides, I mean this is a fire escape escalator and it should be opened for safety purposes...

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ramzit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsdenHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Parramatta Marsden Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Ramzit222,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. This is imperative so we may improve our service. We did have indeed an incident where someone left a cable hanging out which blocked the elevator, although we had the situation remedied within 20 minutes, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. The fire escape was open of course, the handle only had to be pulled upwards rather than downwards. We understand this may be confusing and we will get our team to change this. I'm sorry if no-one changed the batteries in the safe if you told them, this of course should have been tended to immediately. We will of course check our safes and ensure all the batteries are up to date.
We hope we can welcome you back so we may provide the service we are accustomed to giving to our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Just over a year old hotel. You feel welcomed here. Linda and her crew are so amazing, we did not feel like leaving.
Super good customer service.
Complimemtary bottles of water.
Awesome bed.
Fridge well stocked.
Close to Westfield mall.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank odional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsdenHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Parramatta Marsden Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We are indeed very close to the shopping mall, fantastic for some retail therapy.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Booking was cancelled for no reason and when I tried to contact hotel they redirected me back to booking.com. Hotel will not reinstate booking or honour the same rate. Very disappointed as we had this accommodation booked well in advance and now I see they are selling the same room for double the price on same dates! Be careful!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Penelope77ACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsdenHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Parramatta Marsden Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Penelope,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have control over reservations made on third party websites. We receive the bookings and cancellations directly into our system from the website you booked on. I'm sorry you are disappointed, but our rates are dynamic and change depending availability and season. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel as we know you would love our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

It was an OUTSTANDING place to stay! Especially during Tony Robbins event. The staffs were absolute best! Very nice to everyone! The place is like a hidden boutique hotel! So happy I chose this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank galihgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsdenHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Parramatta Marsden Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi,
Thank you so much for the great feedback!
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you all stay with us again.
Have a great day.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We booked this hotel for a 10 night day in Sydney for 3 adults. The hotel is really well decorated and modern. It had everything we needed and the kitchenette within our room was ideal for us during the slightly longer holiday for minor every day use. The bathroom was a great size and the shower pressure was great!

My only complaint is housekeeping; At times, they seemed to be unprofessional (on their mobile phones) and sloppy with their work, in comparison to the standards of the rest of the hotel. We frequently had to ask for more supplies as they'd only leave enough for 2 people.

Joel was really helpful in the lead up to the booking and provided great assistance via email. The staff are all really friendly and greet you with a smile and always say hello.

Location is convenient and a short work from Westfields and Parramatta station.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsdenHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Parramatta Marsden Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi,

Thank you for the great feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marsden Hotel and we will definitely follow up in regards to housekeeping as that is not our usual standard.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews