We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
1,052
257
60
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
257
60
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church street great location under construction coffee machine well equipped kitchen outdoor pool beautiful apartment the river cafes and restaurants bed apartment steam room home away from home great apartments car park george st staff were excellent comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place to stay. Room was very nicely styled. Full kitchenette as well as lots of eating options around. Staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities at the hotel where great. Loved both indoor and out door pools and the gym.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitacamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you anitacamilleri, for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta.

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and found our quality makings for a wonderful stay. We hope that with the ample space and the premium in-house facilities in our well-appointed suite, you have had the unique experience of being home away from home.

anitacamilleri, thank you for highly recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. It is our great pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when your next travels bring you to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, stunning view, high quality rooms. Professional, friendly and helpful staff. With out doubt will recommend again. Convenient location - walking distance to delicious restaurants (Thai/Italian/Indian), Coles supermarket and Transport including the Ferry which is able to take you from Parramatta River Ferry to Circular Quay with front row sits to see Luna Park, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House. The Meriton is located approximately - 15-20 minutes from Olymic Park with an approximately $30-40 Uber drive (you are able to travel by train also) and offers a quality stay. My partner and I stayed in an apartment which had the most incredible view both day and night. I will absolutely re book to stay at the Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta!

Room Tip: Invest in softer mattress - a little to firm for my taste.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimmyAlbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KimmyAlbers,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta.

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and that you took the advantage of our location to explore the local precincts and Sydney's top attractions with easy access to the public transports.

KimmyAlbers, we thank you for your valuable feedback that will help the TripAdvisor community in planning their future travels and it is also feedback such as yours that will be the motivation for our team to strive for even higher customer service levels, living up the exceptional standards that Meriton Suites is proudly known for.

It is our great pleasure to have you stay and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future when your next travels bring you to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely apartment - well appointed with everything you need. Fantastic staff who were very helpful. Great location with easy access to trains, restaurants, shopping and much more. Would definitely staff again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbailey0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear debbailey0801,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

We pride ourselves on offering our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room, each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

Our prime location is just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants not to mention within walking distance from public transport making accessing the city a breeze.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well set out apartments. All you need for a stay overnight or for weeks. I would recommend the Meriton Suites to anyone, for either a Business or a personnel / family stay. Great location on the Parramatta river.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepheni264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stepheni264,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate your recommendation and do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

A warm welcome awaits!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Place all round. Family stay for 3 nights. On our Last night someone thought it would be a great idea to have a party on our floor with no consideration for any one else who may have a very early start to the day like we had. Not to mention we were there for a State sporting carnival and sleep just happens to be an important thing for athletes.We called the duty manager who had a tough time dealing with the group who were having the party but they never gave up and eventual closed the party down. I thought the staff member who handled the situation did an excellent job. He had the patients of a saint. I wouldn't have be so well mannered in the face of the abuse he took from one 'Guest'.We will be back.

Room Tip: enjoy the view, we did!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WeJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WeJump,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted you chose to stay at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for families offering spacious modern suites, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing the whole family the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

We do hope you were able to take advantage of our resort style indoor and outdoor leisure facilities.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, our friendly Guest Services team are available 24-hours to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable and memorable experience.

WeJump, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews