We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 266
US$ 238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 181
US$ 167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona Garden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$ 295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 326
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alcudia Petit Hotel(Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caprice Alcudia Port(Port d'Alcudia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveller rating
1,450
959
275
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
959
275
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage roommaris roomnature reservehalf boardtennis courtsbusy roadgolf buggypuerto pollensaadults only sectionbaby clubtriton barlocal beachesbike shophired a carmain poolcycle hireanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this wonderful hotel for the last 9 years but I am sorry to say we won't be returning in 2018 we cannot find a travel company that can do it for less than £950 each I could go to the Dominican Republic for that price as much as we love this hotel and brilliant staff we are not prepared to pay this price what a great shame

Stayed: September 2017
13  Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

SUMMARY
Overall - a nice resort, but a bit overpriced for what you get. And very remote. Which will be heaven for some, but not for others who are not expecting that.

Food plentiful and varied - but main restaurant a bit chaotic. Branded drinks included on All Inclusive. Part of resort operation needs more attention to cleanliness (eg emptying overflowing bins, clearing tables sooner, wiping down tables more often).

Plenty of sunbeds - no need to get up early - but note that generally beds are cramped together and the main large pool area does become packed and a bit of an obstacle course.

Super enormous main pool, with lots of space in it to play and swim. (but around pool can get a bit cramped)

Service from staff is friendly and attentive.

Lovely grounds to resort. Feels very Mallorcan - rooms also. Room we had was nice, clean, but beds very uncomfortable.

Facilities feel high quality - gym, spa . Organised sports and leisure activities.

A good 3* plus resort, but not quite the 4 stars they claim it to be.


FULL REVIEW

We stayed here during a glorious hot week in the summer, as part of the second half of our family holiday, with two younger teenage boys. We had stayed somewhere else on the island a bit more central and busier the week before, so booked this purposely knowing that it would be a bit further out of a resort for a more relaxing second week.

But do bear in mind, there is nothing else close to this hotel - no shops, bars, restaurants or other facilities. It's a short bus ride, taxi or car ride to either Alcudia or Pollenca. Both those places are nice.

THE LAYOUT OF THE RESORT
This hotel is nice enough, well laid out in lovely grounds. Lots of paths, bridges and gardens. The sea right in front of the hotel, with stunning views, but it doesn't have a beach, so not really accessible. It's also across a very busy and fast main road. Behind the resort is a nature reserve, with stunning views of the mountains. This is very much a resort to use as a 'base'. It caters well for cyclists for example.

ARRIVAL
The entrance is impressive, and the staff were attentive and pleasant, we were given a welcome drink. We were then told to wait for someone to take us to our room. Well we waited, and waited (and waited) to be collected 10 mins later by a man on a golf buggy. Anyway we loaded our cases on, and then off we went in the buggy....to find out that our room was literally 50 steps from reception!!! What was the point of that?? It was like a comedy sketch. Especially because the man driving didn't think it was strange that he had drove us just a couple of hundred feet, and he seemed confused as to why we were laughing about it.

THE POOL AREA
The main pool is the largest in the region, and there was always loads of space IN the pool to either swim, or play ball games.

Plenty of sunbeds - no need to get up early - but note that generally beds are cramped together with sun beds 4 deep, and the main large pool area does become packed and a bit of an obstacle course.

Not enough natural shade by the main pool- needs more trees and palms. Plus all The sun parasols are fitted into the pool deck, so you cannot move them.

But you can find a more tranquil spot if you wish to move further away from central area.

There is a second outdoor pool in an adult’s only area, which we walked by, but didn't use (although there were children in it!). There is also an indoor pool, which we didn't use (it was too nice outside to be inside).

ROOMS
Externally the room units are all pretty enough, and dotted nicely around the site. Rooms by main road make it feel like you are staying in a motorway travelodge - ask for a room away from Main road.

We also had a free mini bar which was stocked daily with soft drinks, beer, wine, etc

The room we had felt very Mallorcan.

Beds though - very hard and uncomfortable. Pillows - terrible. Air conditioning - very old and noisy

ALL INCLUSIVE
The all inclusive system - it's frustrating every time you want a drink to have to show a card , get it scanned, and even then sign????. It's a real pain, and is generally pointless for guests. In most cases they even issue you a little receipt on a tray!!! Saying zero euros!!! In a resort located on what is basically a nature park, this waste of paper seems a bit contradictory to their green credentials.

The main restaurant was always chaotic we felt But plenty of choice on the whole.

The menu on the pool bar restaurant was great, especially for lunch and afternoon snacks.

CLEANLINESS
The resort is generally clean. However we I did notice that tables in pool bar did not get wiped down very often , which often left them feeling sticky. And there is only one row of bins in the pool area, so ice lolly wrappers, sticks, empty plastic glasses just get left strewn around.

There are a couple of guys that come round with bin bags, but they are not very thorough. The one bin outside of the ice cream and snack booth by the pool was always overflowing whenever I walked past.

TROUSERS AT DINNER
The rule of wearing trousers to dinner is a joke. I hate wearing trousers on holiday, but I saw on website it said trousers only at dinner, so I packed a pair. This ended up being a waste of my baggage allowance. Not only is this rule not enforced but basically anything goes when it comes to what you are allowed to wear for dinner. People wore t shirts, vests, flip flops, and almost a every man wore shorts - not a pair of trousers on sight !!!!

I wish the hotel would be honest about this policy, and remove advertising it, and pretending to be something they are not.

FACILITIES
Our kids love basketball, so great to have the court on site. It was never busy. But it did have exposed electrics which felt unsafe, and broken chairs around the edge. But overall the facilities across the resort were good.

ENTERTAINMENT
At night the main area next to the pool gets very busy, and there is a stage with nightly shows and dancing. The shows we saw were very low quality, and bit strange. (lots of contemporary dance).

POSITIVES
Branded drinks included on All Inclusive
Plenty of sunbeds - no need to get up early - but note that generally beds are cramped together and the main large pool area does become packed and a bit of an obstacle course
Service is friendly and attentive
Lovely grounds to resort
Feels very Mallorcan - rooms also
Food plentiful and varied - but main restaurant a bit chaotic
Facilities feel high quality - gym, spa . Organised sports and leisure activities

Overall - a nice resort, but a bit overpriced for what you get. And very remote. Which will be heaven for some, but not for others who are not expecting that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Main road.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJMCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mARÍA A, Aina (Callcenter, Booking) at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for your words about the Resort. I was very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met with your expectations.

To be able to give us another chance to wow you, we hope to seeing you in Club Pollentia Resort in the future to make your holidays even better if we can....

With our best regards,

Aina Alcina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Came here for a weeks cycling for the Andy Cook Bike Week.

The roomI had was good for one person, a little on the small side, but the room I had booked was for two.
The bed was comfortable though.
The TV in the room didn't work well, I had reported it, but they didn't do anything about it which was disappointing,
The staff were fantastic though, and I enjoyed interacting with them very much.

The Hotel facilities were good though, the gym was good (But not great) and I did enjoy the indoor pool (Which only had 3 lanes), the outside pool had two lanes but was freezing (Slight exaggeration but it was bloody cold)

The food here was marvellous and I highly recommend this place.
Definitely coming back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ironmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mARÍA A, Aina (Callcenter,Booking) at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Your comment is valuable to us and to all the other users. All our staff would like to thank you for sharing your story publicly. You are definitely part of their experience in the future.

We take all of our guest's comments and suggestions seriously, as they allow us to improve the services and facilities of our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that you will choose this area of Mallorca to visit again.

Yours sincerely,

Aina Alcina
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Went for 4 days with a group of 10 friends for a spot of cycling, with some sun and fun. The resort has an excellent layout and very friendly and helpful staff. We we're located at the adults only end which was nice and quiet. We used both the on-site cycle shops with the Huerzeler shop being the better of the two. No fuss and great bikes with first time set-up. The canyon set-up is just a hub, with unfriendly staff, less said the better.
Everyone get a free hour a day in the spa, which is a nice touch. Located on the road between Pollenca and Alcudia, it's an excellent spot close to the mountains if your up for a wee challenge.
We'll certainly be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mARÍA A, Aina (Callcenter/Booking) at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Paul,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review following your stay at the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort. We are pleased to know that your stay with us has been of your satisfaction and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

With our best regards,

Aina Alcina
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This resort is set inbetween Alcudia and Pollensa (probably equal distances) and therefore everything you need is on site. I would recommend going on a half board basis as its a fair trek in the evening into either resort to eat and the two restaurants are amazing and cater for everyones tastes and diets. There are two pools and an amazing spa/gym on site. Every area of the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were so friendly every moment of the day. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and found it to be perfectly comfortable and well kept for our needs. We used the resort as a base for our cycling holiday as it was a convenient location for us. However, if you are after a peaceful break, do not be put off by the lycra-clad wearers, there is room for everyone here!! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mARÍA A, Marketing Manager at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Without doubt, it is an excellent resort for sportsmen, cyclists and lovers of hiking. Its location and its facilities make it an ideal base for any sporting activity.

Again we are very happy with your opinion, we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews