We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
548
302
30
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
302
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel roof terrace pool area cabo de gata spiral staircase excellent breakfast two nights small seaside town bed was very comfortable nice furniture complimentary tea and cake fresh food min walk sea front plenty of choice quiet street lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights in July - were able to check in an hour or so early as we arrived early, room was nice and clean, we booked a room with the roof terrace - this was a sun trap and very peaceful! Rooms also cleaned daily and towels daily too if you wished.

Breakfast was great and plenty of choice. it ran from 8 till 11, late enough if you want a lay in in the morning.

The pool was quite small but very quiet so wasn’t an issue, pool area was quite peaceful; there isn’t a bar but you can press the button round the pool and a waiter will take you order and bring drinks to you (or your room if preferred).

Location is ideal - bars, shops and restaurants all within walking distance, and San Jose beach around 10 min walk. We walked to genevese beach which took about 50 mins- there is a bus as an alternative.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lc_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We all want to thank you for your kind words.

That's nice for us to know that you enjoyed your stay from the beggining till the end and hope to see you again the next time you'll visit the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata - Nijar

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed over for 3 nights due to work related travel ,all i can say is i was very impressed ,very eco friendly staff were very polite and help full , one of the best Breakfasts I've had in my recent trip to Spain ,every thing very modern and clean ,My room was basic but clean , but thats all you want in a location like this bed was comfy ,shame i was here for work and not a Holiday but i did like the hotel very much and not far from the beech !!!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear customer

The entire staff of Hotel MC greatly appreciates your comment. Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Receive a cordial greeting and do not forget to check our permanent offers that we have for our clients on our website in the section offers.

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

It is very modern comfortable and speciose Hotel . Highly recommended . Location is fine . U just should walk 5 min for center and as village is very small u can make it .
I stayed 2 night and very satisfied by stuff , cleanest and price . Breakfast is great .

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Papavero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Papavero,

The entire staff of Hotel MC San Jose Boutique greatly appreciates your comment.
Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Stayed 4 days and could have spent longer. Hotel is clean, bright and stylish, room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. It had a spiral staircase to a sun terrace on the roof with views over the town to the sea. Breakfast was excellent with good choice of fresh food. Complimentary tea and cake each afternoon was a nice touch. The staff are very welcoming. The hotel overlooks the main road into San Jose but was not at all noisy. The town itself is pleasant, nice beach and good walking opportunities in the National Park. The weather was not always good while we were there but the hotel has plenty of sheltered spaces and indoor rooms to lounge in. I would unreservedly recommend the MC Boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertS516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear customer

The entire staff of Hotel MC greatly appreciates your comment. Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Receive a cordial greeting and do not forget to check our permanent offers that we have for our clients on our website in the section offers.

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Very happy with our stay here - good location, close to the beach and transportation - the room was very comfortable, beds were excellent - restaurant was very good food and service was exceptional - we would readily refer friends to this hotel if you're looking for an opportunity to unwind while being close to the ocean

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ottawa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique MC San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear customer,

The entire staff of Hotel MC San Jose **** greatly appreciates your comment. Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Receive a cordial greeting and do not forget to check our permanent offers that we have for our clients on our website in the section offers.

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews