We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage, Great Facilities & Great Hosts”
Cottage in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Spring
Sitting room with woodburner and view to garden kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cottage in Spring
Sitting room with woodburner and view to garden
kitchen
kitchen
Dining area
stable door to garden
View from stable door
landing to kingsize bedroom
kingsize bedroom
kingsize bedroom
Twins Instead of Kingsize bed
dual aspect to kingsize bedroom
double bedroom
Double bedroom
single bedroom
single bedroom
Bathroom
Shower over the bath
Looking towards cottage from garden
Front access via garden
back door and porch
Picnic/barbeque area
View from garden bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Upton St Leonards, Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbwire6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage, Great Facilities & Great Hosts”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage throughout, everything you needed was at hand, my disabled daughter and teenage grandson loved the garden area. It was also very handy for the surrounding towns, we never got bored!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thankyou for sharing this positive feedback and we are very happy you had an enjoyable stay at Bondend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely cottage, cosy warm and perfect for a New Year break. Everything you need in a home was provided. Great location - Gloucester, Cheltenham, Bristol and Bath all within easy reach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your positive comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellBi...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was just what we were looking for. The tea and chocolate cake was a lovely surprise and just what we needed after the long journey. Everything was clean and tidy with plenty of room for 5 of us and our bikes. Very much enjoyed our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of character
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thankyou, so glad Bondend suited you and that you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbles36...
Painswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bondend for 7 weeks between house moves. The owners were really accommodating about all the bits and bobs we needed to bring with us for our stay! The cottage was delightful with a pretty garden, comfy rooms and all that you needed. Sue provided fresh towels and bedding each week and was very supportive throughout. The cottage is conveniently located for the Cotswolds and well stocked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thankyou for your positive comments and we hope you are happt in your new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPearson1...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful cottage in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastically appointed, pretty little cottage with comfortable beds. We stayed for the Easter break to visit friends in a nearby village. Totally delighted with the space & gorgeous garden. The chocolate cake was a lovely finishing touch. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you so much

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thankyou, so pleased you had a happy stay at Bondend and left it so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing