We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
350
200
48
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
200
48
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suiteshuttle servicepool areashuttle busdirt trackserved poolsidetraditional riad stylefew channelshalf boardhotel is locatedreception staff were very helpfulolive treesextra blanketsthe hustle and bustlecomfortable sunbedsthis lovely hotelpoolside restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We spent a week at Christmas at La Maison des Oliviers and loved the hotel. We had booked a suite and on arrival were upgraded to an Ambassador Suite with a private garden and semi-private pool (unheated). The room was large with a decent size sitting area and the bed was very comfortable. We did have to request extra pillows as only 1 each is provided but these were instantly provided. It gets very cold at night in December but there was an extra blanket left in the wardrobe and an electric heater in the bathroom, the main room is heated by a dual air-con/heater unit. Rooms have a refrigerator but no tea/coffee making facilities so I was glad of the travel kettle I had packed. Shower gel is provided but no shampoo and conditioner so make sure to take your own. No English language TV channels are available but the room had a strong wifi signal so we were able to watch Netflix on the Ipad.
Breakfast is good, a selection of fresh fruit and dates, yoghurts and a selection of pastries and cakes, pancakes, toast, cereal and eggs.
The very best thing about this hotel is the shuttle service, at 20 dirhams per person it was way cheaper than a taxi (although that price does not apply for evening pick up from town back to the hotel).
The food at the hotel is superb and the alcohol prices similar to a bar in London. There is a Carrfour supermarket at Almazar mall which the hotel shuttle service will take you to and pick you up from, should you wish to sneak in some of your own drinks and or bottles of water.
Within walking distance of the hotel is a reasonably cheap but excellent restaurant called Bladna which has a fairly extensive menu of both Moroccan and European dishes. We walked there twice in the evening and felt very safe.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and liked being away from the noise of the medina. It is a very peaceful place set in beautiful landscaped grounds.

The staff are extremely helpful, my partner was taken ill on our very last day and with the hotel full to capacity for the New Year celebrations it was not possible to take a late check out. However, a small room was found for him to stay in until our departure to the airport (6 hours later) at no charge and the hotel staff were able to organise a doctor to visit within 15 minutes of asking.
We will definitely return to this hotel next time we visit Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is amazing with very friendly and helpful staff. All of the receptionists were very professional and helpful. They organized for us taxi driver for all day whom was very kind as well took us to some nice places and stayed with us all day. The weather wasn treally good to us but Omar knew some places what we could still enjoy regardless of the rainy weather.I can highly reccommend this place to all who like a beautyful peaceful place to stay during their holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexandra1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days there with my family (6of us and booked 3 deluxe rooms)
When we arrived in marrakech we was a bit dissapointed about the city and the weather... we didnt like it at all, but we hoped all what we read about the hotel will be true... and yes when we arrived in that moment we just loved it Aziz on the reception was very helpful explain everything and he was very friendly he made us feel comfortable in 1 min. :)) then our family arrived later in the afternoon so we asked for transfer and he said me and my friend can go to the airport with the cab what he called for us and only need to pay the back way. Our parents flight was delays more than 2 hrs and Omar (the driver) was waiting and didnt say a word he was very nice too. All other days he was our driver and he took us to nice places for camel ride,quad ride and to see other places, dinner and lunch. he stayed with us all the time and give us advices on the market ect. He was very helpful and friendly aswell:)
As i said the weather wasnt to good for 3 days but the air conditioner can do heating too plus we asked for some extra blankets so then night time was okay. The rooms are excellent huge and clean.
On the last day we had sunshine finally so we could use the swimmingpool for few hrs which was not that warm but also clean and nice :)

So all together we are very happy that we checked this hotel here on tripadvisor before we booked and it didnt dissapoint at all.

All the staffs were very friendly, i can say i have been in few places before but in this hotel was the best service so far.(even waiters,receptionist, cleaners all of them were just great)

Thank you so much for made our holiday great and definitely will recommend to everyone who is going to marrakech :))))

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Just had a winter sun break in Marrakesh at La Maison des Oliviers.
The hotel is superb. It's 10 minutes by taxi from the Medina which makes it very quiet and relaxing. No good though if you like an evening stroll as there's nowhere to go outside of the hotel.
Set in very large grounds with gardens, all very well kept. Pool is heated and plenty of space to sit in the sun if that's your thing.
The food is excellent, all fresh products and very good quality. The staff are super, very attentive and friendly.
The room was huge with a walk in shower and all very clean and luxurious.
The spa is definitely worth a visit; massages very relaxing and a a reasonable price.
I would thoroughly recommend the hotel, and will definitely look to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beckx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay, food was good and staff were also nice. Pool was closed though.

Yhe rooms were very nice and clean and cleaners did great job and were always very cheerful.
It is a great locations aswell, nice and away from the busy centre so great for those peaceful nights away

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Moh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews