We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent ,divine location and expansive peace .”
Review of Aranyakam Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranyakam Homestay
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnificent ,divine location and expansive peace .”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We have just spent 6 days in one of the tree houses on this estate and I have to say it was divine . The views are magnificent ,the hospitality 1st rate and food out of this world . Over the mountains one hears Hindu music playing that drifts across the valley and the call to prayer from another . It was hard to leave the terrace as it seemed there was nothing better . We walked ,sat ,chatted took a nature tour and were reluctant to leave . Could easily do a month !

Room Tip: the tree house are the loveliest .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    37
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
71
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Rajesh and Neema are delightful hosts. We stayed in the main house, and though there were a few oddities, like a mouse in one room, and a hornet in another, our hosts couldn't have been nicer. The bird life was spectacular and another time I would have liked to stay in one of the 'tree houses' overlooking the valley.

Room Tip: Go for the tree houses- there is no great climb to them - just a few steps, and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwilbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We visited Aranyakam as part of a motorcycle tour of Kerala. Our host could not have been more helpful. He came out himself to guide us in, provided a jeep for the pillion passengers when we found the entry road a little bumpy and accompanied us on excursions to guide and inform us. The breakfasts and evening meals were home cooked and delicious. Our room in the main house was quaint and comfortable with views over the coffee plantation and lots of extra seating area should we have wished to rest for longer. Our friends were extra fortunate in being assigned rooms in the tree house with amazing views over the valley. I would really love to go again and spend a little longer there. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: The tree house en suite rooms are amazing but all the other rooms are great too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

A lovely place with charming proprietors. We had an interesting cookery demonstration the day we arrived. There is an internet quirk, which allows some people to get online, but not others. Of the 6 people staying, 2 iPads resolutely refused to play, and Rajesh went to enormous trouble trying to make it work, and also offered the use of his own computer. Food was good, and now I know how to recreate it at home!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017

mine and my brother's families (4 adults and 4 young children) stayed at Aranyakam fm 22-24th dec 2016. when we reached wyanad we were disappointed with the weather (not cool enough!) but we had a good stay at Aranyakam. Nima was very helpful from day one when we were in touch while booking the place. While the approach to the area was a bit rough due to ongoing road work, once you enter Aranyakam its a different world. the location is vantage overlooking the valley. there is a small coffee plantation within the premises. we stayed in the main building which is a tastefully maintained heritage 2 storey house. the children had a great time running up and down the house and the yard while we enjoyed 2 chilled out evenings. The food was a definite highlight - the breakfast and dinner was delicious authentic Kerala fare and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Rajesh, Nima and their 2 daughters were very friendly and were kind enough to enquire on us often and give us useful tips on what to see. In all, it was a pleasant break in an affordable value-for-money resort, with great food and good hosts !

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank praveen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
26.6 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
848 reviews
23.7 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
410 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
146 reviews
23.8 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
99 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranyakam Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranyakam Homestay

Property: Aranyakam Homestay
Address: Valathur,Rippon | Meppadi, Kalpetta 673577, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,263 - ₹ 5,905
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full List ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and Booking.com so you can book your Aranyakam Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranyakam Hotel Kalpetta
Aranyakam Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing