We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
39
69
48
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
69
48
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool travel desk non ac room service was prompt kalpetta town decent place to stay close to main road buffet menu neatly maintained rooms vada second week complimentary breakfast sight seeing tea coffee sightseeing places nice experience curry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Good swimming pool.They offer buffet menu.They all the facilities of a three star hotel.Right in the center of the town.Good experience.Best option for overnight stay.we all enjoyed our stay in this property

Room tip: front side rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

An old hotel in the kalpetta town.Not so many options in the buffet menu.Also service was not upto the mark.Its at the centre of town.a decent place to stay.Can go for so many other hotels for the same price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 386varunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Just a hotel.. Don't expect 3star experience... Nothing special..
Better to choose other hotels.
Pool is not well maintained....
Kind of lodge..

If you guys looking for just a place to rest is ok.. But don't expect more than that..

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dreamtraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We go to this place very often during our visit to India.. it was our anniversary and I called them up last minute to make arrangements and they made us feel really special... I am pleased with their customer service.. The manager was a really kind person.. the only thing that put me off was when me and my husband went for drinks the other tables made us feel really uncomfortable.. we asked the staff if we could be moved but they didn't give us any choice but to leave the premises.. but the next time we went we spoke to the manager and they managed to find us some space upstairs where it was peaceful and we were comfortable.. thanks for making us feel so special on our special day though! The food is really good too.. we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Haritagiri Hotel & Resort is spread in vast area. Located in heart of main Kalpetta Market, is a good hotel in average budget. We group of 5 frnds had 2Non-Ac rooms(fan enough for the weather), its very spacious and is equipped correctly. Hotel premises very neat and clean, as the whole city is very neat and clean.
Staff behaviour good.Breakfast starts at 8Am. On our request they arranged it at 7:45Am.Thanks.
We had complimentary breakfast both South Indians and Non South Indian will love. (Tea/Coffee, Bread, Butter/Jam, Fruits, Idlis, Vadas, Curry, Vada, Sambar, Ediappam, Dosas), different menu for different days.
But The dinner offered (not free) Price, quantity and quality was not good.The roti served was half cooked. Need improvements.
They lacks room service. Room was not cleaned in our 2days stay.
Additionally it has a bar which is in separate Building. Swimming pool, Gym, Spa and children's Park.
Overall the place need a little Improvement s, otherwise its a good place to park on in kalpetta. For travellers who just use hotel to park themselves. ENJOY the beauty of Kalpetta.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shrutiroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews