We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
39
69
48
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
69
48
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool travel desk room service was prompt kalpetta town close to main road average hotel neatly maintained rooms second week sightseeing places nice experience non veg wayanad rates outing cottage cons calm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Just a hotel.. Don't expect 3star experience... Nothing special..
Better to choose other hotels.
Pool is not well maintained....
Kind of lodge..

If you guys looking for just a place to rest is ok.. But don't expect more than that..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dreamtraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We go to this place very often during our visit to India.. it was our anniversary and I called them up last minute to make arrangements and they made us feel really special... I am pleased with their customer service.. The manager was a really kind person.. the only thing that put me off was when me and my husband went for drinks the other tables made us feel really uncomfortable.. we asked the staff if we could be moved but they didn't give us any choice but to leave the premises.. but the next time we went we spoke to the manager and they managed to find us some space upstairs where it was peaceful and we were comfortable.. thanks for making us feel so special on our special day though! The food is really good too.. we will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Haritagiri Hotel & Resort is spread in vast area. Located in heart of main Kalpetta Market, is a good hotel in average budget. We group of 5 frnds had 2Non-Ac rooms(fan enough for the weather), its very spacious and is equipped correctly. Hotel premises very neat and clean, as the whole city is very neat and clean.
Staff behaviour good.Breakfast starts at 8Am. On our request they arranged it at 7:45Am.Thanks.
We had complimentary breakfast both South Indians and Non South Indian will love. (Tea/Coffee, Bread, Butter/Jam, Fruits, Idlis, Vadas, Curry, Vada, Sambar, Ediappam, Dosas), different menu for different days.
But The dinner offered (not free) Price, quantity and quality was not good.The roti served was half cooked. Need improvements.
They lacks room service. Room was not cleaned in our 2days stay.
Additionally it has a bar which is in separate Building. Swimming pool, Gym, Spa and children's Park.
Overall the place need a little Improvement s, otherwise its a good place to park on in kalpetta. For travellers who just use hotel to park themselves. ENJOY the beauty of Kalpetta.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shrutiroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

It seems that this place was designed with a vision which reflects in its name. Unfortunately it lacks proper maintenance. The place is in heart of kalpetta town. The rooms are really spacious and food is good. They have a bar too. Swimming pool is available. The rates are also reasonable

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank philiptcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Rooms are very good, good hospitality, food was great , staff very polite , quick response on request, Very much enjoyed in Wayanad by staying in this hotel, good arrangement from hotel for transport for sight seeing.

Room Tip: best view for swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UmeshD172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews