We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayanad Wind Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Planet Green Plantation Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olives Resort(Kalpetta)
US$ 80
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Himadri Retreat(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
US$ 23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenex Farms(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
US$ 232
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolflower gardennature loversmain roadchembra peakdense forestapproach roadexcellent place to stayjeeproadskmslifeelephantsresortsolitudecottagewayanad
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Rooms are good two rooms side by side in one cottage.
Location- remote place in middle of coffee plantation and in the forest area lots of birds and birds chirping always can be heard every where, but roads to the resort is very bad it should be improve . Nature lovers and trekkers love this remote resort far from city, recommended for group travelers. There is a small stream in the resort.
People here very helpful and good food and also help in sight seen.

Room Tip: Stay here hill facing cottage
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BAPPA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Beautiful view from the resort and good place for relaxation. Food and service was good. Room was pretty descent.. Nice place for family outing..There is waterfall and natures pool few metres from the resort..overall had a nice stay.--- Karthik Shetty

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kartik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My name is Nataraj and I am from Bangalore. Recently, we happened to stay in this beautiful resort owned by Mr Joseph, who is a down to earth person full of hospitality and customer orientedness. On arrival at the designated parking place, we were picked up in jeep since the approach road is not conducive to cars with low ground clearance. A pleasant mannered staff member served us with welcome drinks and upon checking into the room, we witnessed immaculate, clean rooms with pleasant smelling fragrance. The lush green surrounding amidst coffee estate and serene surroundings along with pleasing sound of water stream made us long to stay in this resort. The food, understanding and well behaved staff and delicious steaming hot food will be in our memory for long time to come. The manager in the resort, Mr Jamshed struggles to keep the customer happy by stretching himself beyond the routine. They also guide the tourists with apt tips for local tourism. In a nutshell, I have no hesitation in recommending this resort.
Only thought that came to my mind is that they can increase the variety of the food with kerala cuisine to expose the travellers to local cooking delicacies

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natarajkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was on my way from Kochi to Bangalore and had to stay back in Wayanad for the night. Decided on this resort as I had pets with me apart from my family. The place is quite into the interiors, offering a good ride through dirt tracks. Will require a SUV / MUV though, small cars will find it difficult to negotiate this last stretch of 3 kms. Once inside the rooms are set in a peaceful background. However found the rooms to be a bit too small, that was the only discomfort we faced. The food was very homely

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Narayanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

While the property has some nice scenic view around ....The property by itself is poorly maintained and managed....Add to it there were leeches all over the property due to monsoons ..Food quality was Poor ... the staff was quite helpful but with 0 hospitality knowledge . WIll reccommend only for folks out to seek a Nature adventure NOT suitable for kids and elderly

Room Tip: stay here if u have plans to trek to the Chembra peak
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews