We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Kalpetta
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The place is beautiful, well equipped and clean. My wife had issues to reach the place since the access roads were not good, however, i and my kids loved it, the rocky road added an extra feature (of being in a car rally) to the experience! The staff there are extremely good and catered to all our needs with a smile. Food was delicious and abundant, they even changed the menu based on our request.The stay was a memorable one for me and the family.(dog included!) I would highly recommend this place to all nature lovers or city folks who need their lungs cleaned!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jicksonsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Rooms are good two rooms side by side in one cottage.
Location- remote place in middle of coffee plantation and in the forest area lots of birds and birds chirping always can be heard every where, but roads to the resort is very bad it should be improve . Nature lovers and trekkers love this remote resort far from city, recommended for group travelers. There is a small stream in the resort.
People here very helpful and good food and also help in sight seen.

Room Tip: Stay here hill facing cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAPPA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Beautiful view from the resort and good place for relaxation. Food and service was good. Room was pretty descent.. Nice place for family outing..There is waterfall and natures pool few metres from the resort..overall had a nice stay.--- Karthik Shetty

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My name is Nataraj and I am from Bangalore. Recently, we happened to stay in this beautiful resort owned by Mr Joseph, who is a down to earth person full of hospitality and customer orientedness. On arrival at the designated parking place, we were picked up in jeep since the approach road is not conducive to cars with low ground clearance. A pleasant mannered staff member served us with welcome drinks and upon checking into the room, we witnessed immaculate, clean rooms with pleasant smelling fragrance. The lush green surrounding amidst coffee estate and serene surroundings along with pleasing sound of water stream made us long to stay in this resort. The food, understanding and well behaved staff and delicious steaming hot food will be in our memory for long time to come. The manager in the resort, Mr Jamshed struggles to keep the customer happy by stretching himself beyond the routine. They also guide the tourists with apt tips for local tourism. In a nutshell, I have no hesitation in recommending this resort.
Only thought that came to my mind is that they can increase the variety of the food with kerala cuisine to expose the travellers to local cooking delicacies

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natarajkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was on my way from Kochi to Bangalore and had to stay back in Wayanad for the night. Decided on this resort as I had pets with me apart from my family. The place is quite into the interiors, offering a good ride through dirt tracks. Will require a SUV / MUV though, small cars will find it difficult to negotiate this last stretch of 3 kms. Once inside the rooms are set in a peaceful background. However found the rooms to be a bit too small, that was the only discomfort we faced. The food was very homely

Stayed September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Narayanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 23 in Kalpetta
847 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
0.0 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
410 reviews
0.0 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
99 reviews
0.0 km away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 23 in Kalpetta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad

Property: Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad
Address: Kalpetta | Kunnumbetta, Saw Mill Stop. Chundale P.O, Kalpetta 673123, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kalpetta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,723 - ₹ 5,906
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stream Garden Mountain Resort is nestled in a 2.5 acre coffee plantation beside a tinkling stream overlooking the woods. It is located at the foot hills of Chembra peak, the highest peak and the best trekking spot in Wayanad. The twin house mountain view villas named Lilac, Aster, Tulip and Iris are surrounded by a garden adding to the greenery. Villas are provided with all modern amenities making it a home away from home. This Wayanad resort stay is unique with many options to relax and rejuvenate with an ayurvedic spa adding to it. Stream Garden Mountain Tesort is a perfect weekend getaway from Bangalore, Chennai, Mysore, Cochin & Calicut. Away from noisy city life, what you listen here is the chirping of birds, chattering of monkeys & tinkling sound of stream. An ideal holiday destination in Wayanad with family and friends has a restaurant, children’s park, indoor/outdoor games, wildlife/bird watching, excursions & trekking facilities, nature walks, campfire, ayurvedic spa, etc. The cool breeze from the plantation with a perfect natural setting of a jungle village makes Stream Garden among the best resorts in Wayanad to unwind and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing