We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
25
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
25
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pramod home stay pleasant stay special thanks to mr hospitality trees waynad peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Just 200 metres away from the highway that bisects Kalpeta town is this lovely homestay. 5 Bedrooms, lounges and patio spread over 2 'cottages' can accommodate up to 16 people, comfortably. Mr Pramod Gladson, the owner, takes personal interest and is always on call. The place is extremely popular with 'repeat' customers and, hence, bookings need to be made well in advance. Homely meals, on request, and a complimentary breakfast is offered.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Arkushenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a place very nice. Neat and clean.
Food provided on preference basis even without single money charge. We asked him to get the breakfast at lunch time and he gave it and without even saying a single bad word. Excellent
Very humble person promod.
Love the place and every single thing about the stay.
Must book this one. This is the best.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 170niting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesummervilla, Owner at Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for your valuable response. It's our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Pros:
1. No pros

Cons:
1. Don't expect food service from this place. They have stopped food service recently.
2. It's horrible to get your car to this place as the road is too narrow. one can't get his car with another bike coming from opposite side.
3. Service is pretty poor.
4. Can't open the window or door as this place is not clean and full of mosquitoes..

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swagat1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesummervilla, Owner at Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Wayanad is a hill station and the homestay is also located in a hill side since we can't compare the roads to bangalore metro highway it's a 10ft road. Complimentary breakfast is always there and some time we avoid dinner due to any problem with cook availability . There are hotels very nearby and also we provide hotel menu in the homestay as an alternative so that the gust don't have to step out in search of food. Mosquito can find all over india not only in our homestay as we know we have to take precautions like closing doors and windows in evening time and using mosquito repellent provided in homestay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa for 2 night. The homestay was very good and we really enjoyed our time out there. The house was very clean and neat. Mr.Pramod was very helpful and humble. I really encourage people to stay in this Villa.
Alex and family.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsajula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights in 2 bhk villa with two families with kids... This Homestay is a very good budget Homestay in centre of the town. 2 bhk villa have two bedrooms with attached bathroom one living room and dinning area..one extra small room is available which can be used as kids room. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Breakfast they provide is good and adequate in amount.
However they don't have food facilities in-house - guest staying here have to take lunch/ dinner outside or order food from outside.
Owner stays in the same building and available on call.
Roads to this Homestay is narrow.
This Homestay is in the middle of the town in kalpetta.
Recommended for stay with family.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ghosh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews