We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
25
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
25
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pramod home stay pleasant stay special thanks to mr hospitality trees waynad peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Pros:
1. No pros

Cons:
1. Don't expect food service from this place. They have stopped food service recently.
2. It's horrible to get your car to this place as the road is too narrow. one can't get his car with another bike coming from opposite side.
3. Service is pretty poor.
4. Can't open the window or door as this place is not clean and full of mosquitoes..

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swagat1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesummervilla, Owner at Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Wayanad is a hill station and the homestay is also located in a hill side since we can't compare the roads to bangalore metro highway it's a 10ft road. Complimentary breakfast is always there and some time we avoid dinner due to any problem with cook availability . There are hotels very nearby and also we provide hotel menu in the homestay as an alternative so that the gust don't have to step out in search of food. Mosquito can find all over india not only in our homestay as we know we have to take precautions like closing doors and windows in evening time and using mosquito repellent provided in homestay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa for 2 night. The homestay was very good and we really enjoyed our time out there. The house was very clean and neat. Mr.Pramod was very helpful and humble. I really encourage people to stay in this Villa.
Alex and family.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsajula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights in 2 bhk villa with two families with kids... This Homestay is a very good budget Homestay in centre of the town. 2 bhk villa have two bedrooms with attached bathroom one living room and dinning area..one extra small room is available which can be used as kids room. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Breakfast they provide is good and adequate in amount.
However they don't have food facilities in-house - guest staying here have to take lunch/ dinner outside or order food from outside.
Owner stays in the same building and available on call.
Roads to this Homestay is narrow.
This Homestay is in the middle of the town in kalpetta.
Recommended for stay with family.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ghosh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We have stayed in this homestay for a couple of days in May. It is quickly reachable from Kalpetta bus stand and located in the center of the city but still located in a lush green environment. Mornings are quite fresh and energetic due to chilled weather and green trees. Room allocated for us was very clean and comfortable. Worth for the price that we pay.

Breakfast was very yummy, Thanks for the host. We had Poori and Appam for respective days. They were very very tasty. Pramod helped us by providing a rented bike to go nearby place "Pookood lake" and "Lakkidi view point". The bike ride was truly amazing as the roads were laid between coffee estates.

Next day, we have opted for our own transport by searching local taxi and roamed nearby places Kanthappara falls and Banasura dam etc...

If you are in Wayanad(Kalpetta), you can happily book this without any hesitation. Enjoy your stay :-)

Room tip: If you are a couple, Both rooms(green and yellow painted) have the same view... For a group they have separate house...
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vissu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesummervilla, Owner at Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for your valuable comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The memories of Wayanad keep lingering on and thanks to Mr Pramod Gladson for making our stay all the more comfortable. The villa is truly a home away from home.

I visited the place along with my daughters and friends to escape the routine of daily life. Since we were a 'all ladies group', I was very much skeptical reading different reviews to find a good stay. Truly it was a best decision to opt for this villa. It is a centrally located property and we had no trouble taking an auto with minimum charges from Kalpetta bus stand to reach there.

We were given a spacious villa with all facilities like clean bed rooms and bath rooms with running hot water / cold water 24X7. Yummy breakfast was served everyday in the dining room at our preferred time. Cleanliness is the highlight here.

He arranged for our sight seeing when we requested to. The driver was very polite and took care of our needs.

Last but not the least, Mr Pramod also took the trouble to drop us all back to the bus stand on the last day in his own car.

I plan to send my elderly parents to visit Wayanad soon and will gladly book the villa again as i enjoyed the stay very much.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YAYrushme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesummervilla, Owner at Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for comming. Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews