We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in the lap of Mother nature at Pappys nest”
Review of Pappy's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pappy's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I wanted to spend the year end and welcome the new year in a peaceful and homely surrounding.When I decided on living at Pappys Nest, little did I realise that what a wonderful decision I was making !!!
The two days that I stayed here, other than sleeping in the beautiful house, I was moving from one tree to another, enjoying the creations of mother nature.
The food and hospitality was unimaginable and I literally stuffed myself with multiple true Kerala food.
If I were not in service, I would have spent a few months here !!!
Mrs Mary Mettelda,Chief Engineer, ONGC, Assam- [--]

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very warm, friendly and natural atmosphere to relax. The resort depicts the Kerala architecture. Clean and neatly kept rooms. Exceptional care - all the staff were polite and tried and did meet all our needs, the food prepared by Ravi - the chef was outstanding. The place is very well maintained. There are many attractive places like the Kuruva island, Muthunga and Tholpatty wildlife sanctuaries, waterfalls , Banasura and Karapuzhe dam and a very old Jain temple among the many tourist attractions of this place. I along with my friends enjoyed all the facilities and will definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sunidhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Came here by chance. Enjoyed the stay, the hospitality, and the food. Located in 12 acres, in the middle of nowhere, its the perfect place to unwind. I am looking forward to see the river that divided the place from the forest. Beware of elephants :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sooraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our stay at Pappy’s Nest was outstanding. The bungalow is most modern and well designed with traditional Kerala architecture set in acres of organic farm on the banks of a small river nestled within the lush rain forest of Wayanad.
Pappy’s Nest is well furnished, well maintained and clean
The bungalow is located facing the lush green forest
Excellent hospitality, the staff is very accommodating and helpful
Food was excellent, we had the flexibility of our own choice of food
The place is located nearly the centre of Wayanad district and easily accessible to all tourist locations.

The property is a lovely with wide variety of plants and trees, good landscape, flowing river and the lush green forest

Stayed with wife and kids 07th to 09th September 2011

Room Tip: The property is a lovely with wide variety of plants and trees, good landscape, flowing river and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Paulfrinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.5 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
104 reviews
14.6 km away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Evolve Back, Kabini
Evolve Back, Kabini
#1 of 1 in Beeramballi
1,367 reviews
19 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 90 in Kalpetta
152 reviews
13 km away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 80 in Kalpetta
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pappy's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pappy's Nest

Address: Kenichira P.O. | Sulthan Bathery, Kalpetta 673 596, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 2,563 - ₹ 6,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Wayanad Resort with forest view, "Pappy's Nest" is a modern resort with traditional Kerala architecture set in a big organic farm on the banks of a small river nestled within the lush green rain forest of Wayanad, you will dwell in perfect harmony with nature, pristine and waiting to be explored. The working farm, which practices sustainable / organic methods of farming has coffee, cardamom, coconut, areca nut, nutmeg, banana, pepper, ginger, paddy and many fruit plant cultivation. Staying at our resort is an excellent opportunity to enjoy the real Kerala experience in a fascinating location, with a caring people to look after you. It is a special place, as it provides something different, especially for those who prefer a calm and quiet vacation within an environment of exquisite ecological beauty and never ending relaxation. Pappy's Nest resort offers comfortable resort accommodation in Wayanad. The food is homely and organic. Besides, interested guests get an exposure to organic farming and livestock development. Our resort is indeed a paradise for nature lovers and vacationers who come in search of tranquility. Pappy's Nest resort is easily accessible by land and air. Nearest airports are Calicut, Bangalore and Kochi.Wayanad Resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Pappy's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pappy's Nest Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing