We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good example of a well maintained resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The resort is well maintained compared to other resorts in the area. The only drawback is the WIFI connectivity. There is no WIFI connectivity at the rooms. Even at the restaurant and reception, the WIFI connectivity is very poor. The recreation rooms are well done with sufficient facilities. The breakfast has a very decent spread. View from the pool is great.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank ravisandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!

Thank you so much for taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Trip Advisor - we truly do appreciate it.

We are delighted to note that you liked the breakfast spread and the way the resort is maintained. We are in the process of installing more Wi-Fi routers inside the premises.

We hope you'll make it back again to us in the not too distant future.

To know more about our special/seasonal offers and other upcoming events, please join us on Facebook at Wayanad Silverwoods Resort, Kerala.

Kind regards,

Neema Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Wayanad Silverwoods
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This resort is a perfect blend of luxury and nature.
Be it rooms, the service, the location or the food ...everything here is top notch.

The lake views from the room are mesmerising and so is the natural beauty surrounding the resort. I loved the serenity and the chirping of birds out there.

The staff at the resort is courteous and helpful.
At the reception Mr. Shree and Ms. Linda were more than happy to assist us regarding the resort or the sightseeing activities.
Our driver Mr. Rajesh who was arranged by the resort went out of the way to show us many places and told us many things about the local life which was very interesting.

All in all I can describe it as a WOW experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ischn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!

It's great to hear you and your family all had a WOW experience at our resort! Thank you sincerely for your kind comments, they mean the world to us. Our team, especially Mr. Shree, Ms. Linda & Mr. Rajesh will be over the moon to know they impressed you so much, we are very lucky to have such a hard working team dedicated to providing the best of customer service.

We hope you'll make it back again to us in the not too distant future.

To know more about our special/seasonal offers and other upcoming events, please join us on Facebook at Wayanad Silverwoods Resort, Kerala.

Kind regards,

Neema Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I had visited this place in the beginning of march and was given such a warm welcome. I would like to thank Pavan Singh from the bottom of my heart as he is a gem in handling guest. He took care of everything we need and amazing hospitality was provided . Good to have manager like Pavan Singh who understands the guest needs and acts accordingly. The food and ambience I would say is mind blowing. You will actually never get a good a resort like this. 100% recomendable for everyone. Thank you silver wood for the wonderful place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank romeobro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was very nice of you to take the time to post it and we appreciate it very much. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you rated our hospitality, food and service so highly. I will definitely share your words of appreciation to our front office staff Mr. Pawan.

Many thanks for recommending our resort to others on Tripadvisor and we hope you'll make it back again to us in the future.

To know more about our special/seasonal offers and other upcoming events, please join us on Facebook at Wayanad Silverwoods Resort, Kerala.

Kind regards,

Neema Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very quiet place, an ideal abode away from city life to enjoy some quality time. I spent 3 nights there and was amazed by the calmness in the surrounding. The only point of worry was red ants coming out in the bathroom from holes as they found the Soap very sweet!!
But to enjoy quality romantic time, this is a very good choice in wayanad. Totally loved it.

Room Tip: Room No 901 to 905 do not have much view of banasursagar dam. Room No 906 to onwards have the best v...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you found our place an ideal abode away from the city life to enjoy some quality time. Our soap is totally organic, custom made for our resort. No wonder the ants found it sweet!!

Many thanks for recommending our resort to others on Tripadvisor.

To know more about our special/seasonal offers and other upcoming events, please join us on Facebook at Wayanad Silverwoods Resort, Kerala.

Kind regards,

Neema Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This resort brings me incredible memories of our honeymoon quite a few years ago. Once I stayed with my son too. I know this review is very delayed. Better late than never.

The view from the cottage was awesome, overlooking the Banasura dam. With Jacuzzi at the balcony sort of in the woods makes it extremely astonishing especially when you're with your wife / girl friend. We thoroughly enjoyed the romantic evening in the jacuzzi with the lukewarm water bubbling your nerves and muscles.

The food is really good, the chef needs a good appreciation. I can tell you this with guarantee as I had been there twice for 6 nights or so altogether. The pool is awesome with a great view except for the often falling tree leaves, however, the attendant clears it immediately.

It's a very good value for money. The amenities are world-class and sleep quality is excellent. It's a very good hideout for couples in particular.

If you're with the family, you could visit Banasura dam and there is boating available. And there are quite a lot of things to offer in terms of activities in Wayanadu especially with the wildlife, indeed trucking too. If you're a good photographer, a week shall be a very short time to cover the flora and fauna.

Tea plantations, coffee, pepper, cardomom, waterfalls, lake, awesome ghat road with amazing view.

P.S: the picture uploaded are the ones during my visit with my son. It was soon after the resort was opened.

Room Tip: I think 507 cottage has the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zubair_IGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemaPramod, HR Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!

What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up here after almost a year - we truly do appreciate it. Am thankful for the pictures that you have posted and also for recommending our resort to others on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to look after you on your honeymoon and also for welcoming you back again. The best compliment of all that you can give us is to say that you'll definitely be returning in the future!

To know more about our special/seasonal offers and other upcoming events, please join us on Facebook at Wayanad Silverwoods Resort, Kerala.

Kind regards,

Neema Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
1.0 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
895 reviews
24.9 km away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
156 reviews
2.5 km away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
13.5 km away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 6,128 - ₹ 20,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing