We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“God's own place in God's own country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayanad Silverwoods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“God's own place in God's own country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent experience at Wayanad Silver Woods Resort. Amazing ambience. Nice rooms with great interior. The view from the balkony is fantastic. One of the best places to relax in peace. Pleasant evenings giving a feeling that you are in heaven. The staff is very caring with great hospitality. Mornings are wonderful. It was a great experience. Self, wife and two kids thoroughly enjoyed.

I am a Senior Manager in IBM and was looking for a a place to relax after hectic schedule. Wayanad Silver Woods Resort exceeded my expectations !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod_Nambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head - Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to know that you had a good time with Wayanad Silver Woods. Your high rating about our hospitality will definitely encourage fellow travellers to make the right decision.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and once again , we thank you for choosing Wayanad Silver woods.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    218
    74
    26
    15
See reviews for
353
236
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had great expectations from this resort especially so since this was a brand new resort, which was not to be. Positives : Nice lobby with beautiful views, nice location, large spacious rooms with well appointed and clean bathrooms, decent B/Fast menu. Negatives : Filthy and dirty Swimming pool, untrained staff, substandard food with no emphasis on local cuisine, overpriced A La Carte menu as the resort wants everybody to partake from the buffet which is disastrous, and overall extremely substandard service for the price paid. The GM of the property was also extremely unhelpful when these facts were pointed out to him and none of us were able to use the pool as it was so filthy and no compensation was offered either even though the main criteria for us to book the resort was the photographs of the pool in the website. The room bills were not ready even though we had asked for it at 2000 hrs on the previous evening prior to our check out which was early morning at 0600 am. The icing on the cake was that the staff at the front desk delayed our departure by an hour as they did not know how to swipe the credit card !!!!

Not suitable for old people or families with small children as the walk from the rooms to the lobby or the restaurants is a steep incline with no provision or option for golf carts or transportation for ferrying guests.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people or small children avoid the place or if you must stay chose rooms on top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravinayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head - Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Thank you for writing your thoughts about your stay and sharing it on TA. We are a little disappointed to learn that our services were not upto your extpected levels. We appreciate your sincere efforts to point out our drawbacks and helping us to rectify . We apologise for our lapses. We are a new resort and may I assure you that these were teething problems. You will find the difference, during your next visit..

We value our guest feedbacks and in this regard, let me assure you that we have taken adequate and effective steps by making crucial changes in our human resources.

At the sametime, may I take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments about our rooms, ambience and infrastrucure.

Look forward to meet you and welcome you during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very nice experience at Silver Woods Wayanad,
Rooms are away some, The view from balkony is like we are in heaven.The early morning view of lake from balkony is like we are on clouds,
To have steaming coffee in morning in balkony is the forget the world and we are away form busy schedules and heaven is there.
location ,design and interior of rooms is super.
Quality of food is good but with very less options. (pls make some more options)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head- Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the ambience and our infrastructure. We have noted your comments with regard to food. Please note that we are just a month old and we are constantly trying to improve. We shall take adequate steps to improve the quality and spread of our dishes.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

It is really a heaven for honeymooners. The honeymoon cottages overlooking the serene lake with Banasuara mountain in the back is a mind blowing scene. Gentle breeze which always comes from the west make a refreshing feeling. It is very close to high way but the villas are located in quite place, only birds chirping we can hear once in the resort. The natural beauty is unimaginable and very rare.

The hospitality and all service team are very coordial and helpful, made for us a home away from home

Room Tip: Romantic villa is attched with Jacuzzis and very close to the waterfront. There are emporer villa fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear sir,

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Wayanad silverwoods Resort.
You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

It was a life time experience for me my family. I stayed in wayanad silverwood for 3 days and nights. The staff was excellent and coordial. The nature around the resort is amazing and breathtaking. The lake and the hills are really fantastic. The facilities are matching to a five star resort. The swimming pool merges with lake. We stayed in prestige villa and value is high.

Room Tip: Prestige and PREMIER is base category and are really well made up. The rooms are tastefully done. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manju1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head - Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Many thanks for your review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are delighted to see that you have given a 5/5. This will certainly motivate us to do better, Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team.
On behalf of our team, please accept our sincere thanks for your gesture.

Look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,

Sajan
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
1.7 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.2 km away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#5 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
18.5 km away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
16.5 km away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#1 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
18.9 km away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,866 - ₹ 15,074
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and Hotels.com so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing