We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay amidst coffee Plantation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Treasure Trove Home Stay
Ranked #5 of 87 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our first experience of a homestay at Treasure Trove was one that we would cherish in our memoirs..it just happened by chance as we were searching for serene tranquil place far from the city in the lap of greenery..its just one such abode..well maintained and clean cozy bamboo cottages amidst coffee plantation..we stayed there for 2 nights in January....Reena the hostess is a very friendly soul has a very positive approach and a personal touch in everything...enjoyed the delicious kerala food she served us...and her local sightseeing tips were handy...Thanks Reena for the wonderful hospitality....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you sir for the review and feedbacks. It was nice having you and your family here. Thanks for posting a review here. All the best.
Sunil and Reena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Treasure Trove Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at Sunil & Reena's place for 2 nights in January. We had great time. The bamboo cottages are so cute, they have everything you need (including warm water!) and a private balcony in the midst of coffee plantations. Very Calm and Serene location and a ideal getaway from hectic corporate life.

We were treated with mouth watering delicacies, and had the best dinners and breakfasts. Both of them are super friendly, welcoming you into their home for meals, and think along in planning activities for the day. This is a more than perfect place to find some peace.

Highly recommend this place for future visits and to all my friends.

Regards,
Madhuka and Debmalya

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debmalya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed at Sunil & Reena's place for 3 nights in January. We had an absotely perfect time. The bamboo cottages are so cute, they have everything you need (including warm water!) and a private balcony in the midst of coffee plantations. Reenas cooking skills are mouth watering, we had the best dinners here. Both of them are super friendly, welcoming you into their home for meals, and think along in planning activities for the day. This is a more than perfect place to find some peace.

Room Tip: I believe both cottages are equally great.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Nikki

Thanks for the review and excellent feedbacks. It was nice having both of your here and we enjoyed every moment spent with you. Thanks for staying with us and finding time to post a review here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were really lucky to have chanced upon this home stay when all our searches for a holiday destination were not working out. Then "Treasure Trove" happened.

The objective: To unwind, do nothing and breathe in the greenery and calm of Kerala (accomplished!).

The Cottage & the Room: Super clean. A beautiful breathtaking view & refreshing to wake up to the sounds and colors of nature and colorful birds (accomplished fabulously!!). Definitely need a binocular the next time round.

Weather weather: Chilly early mornings - Sunny bright mornings to afternoons - Chilly evenings -Cold cold nights. Better to carry warm clothes (esp in winter).

Food: Yummy Kerala fare (Reena's -"chammandi and appams - like....like...love"-)
(Tummy-complished :)

Places to visit: The temple close to the home stay and the Shiva temple where a stream flows through the shivling through the year (The aura of the temples is energizing!)

Hosts ho tho aise: Reena was extremely enterprising, be it the food, any information or any help we needed to get around the place. It is amazing how she manages the place. Thanks Reena and Sunil:)

Treasure Trove - We may just come back!

Room Tip: The cottage bang opposite the Leafy arch has the best balcony view!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CHITRA NAIR 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

HI
Thanks for staying with us. It was nice having you here. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay here. Thanks once again.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I happen to spend my year end holiday at Treasure Trove Homestay in Wayanad and let me tell you, it was by far amongst the top-5 holidays that I took this year. The place is absolutely tranquil and it is not for the party seeker(This is important to clarify), but for people looking for their own little haven for a few days away from the maddening urbanization that has taken over even our vacations. Reena & Sunil go out of their way to provide utmost comfort to you at all times. And the place feels absolutely safe and secure to solo woman traveller like me at all times. I think I was plain lucky to discover this place and then experience it on new years eve 2016.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SohMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Sohini
Thanks for the review and all your nice feedbacks. We were overwhelmed to have you here. We are moved by your friendly and outgoing personality and enjoyed every moment spent with you. Hope you will be back again sometime.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
6.5 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
411 reviews
22.6 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
896 reviews
23.6 km away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#4 of 7 in Lakkidi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 87 in Kalpetta
337 reviews
20.5 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 87 in Kalpetta
146 reviews
8.8 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treasure Trove Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treasure Trove Home Stay

Address: High School Road | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 4,165 - ₹ 5,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Treasure Trove Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing