We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Treasure after the Trove!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Treasure Trove Home Stay
Ranked #5 of 89 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were really lucky to have chanced upon this home stay when all our searches for a holiday destination were not working out. Then "Treasure Trove" happened.

The objective: To unwind, do nothing and breathe in the greenery and calm of Kerala (accomplished!).

The Cottage & the Room: Super clean. A beautiful breathtaking view & refreshing to wake up to the sounds and colors of nature and colorful birds (accomplished fabulously!!). Definitely need a binocular the next time round.

Weather weather: Chilly early mornings - Sunny bright mornings to afternoons - Chilly evenings -Cold cold nights. Better to carry warm clothes (esp in winter).

Food: Yummy Kerala fare (Reena's -"chammandi and appams - like....like...love"-)
(Tummy-complished :)

Places to visit: The temple close to the home stay and the Shiva temple where a stream flows through the shivling through the year (The aura of the temples is energizing!)

Hosts ho tho aise: Reena was extremely enterprising, be it the food, any information or any help we needed to get around the place. It is amazing how she manages the place. Thanks Reena and Sunil:)

Treasure Trove - We may just come back!

Room Tip: The cottage bang opposite the Leafy arch has the best balcony view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CHITRA NAIR 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

HI
Thanks for staying with us. It was nice having you here. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay here. Thanks once again.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I happen to spend my year end holiday at Treasure Trove Homestay in Wayanad and let me tell you, it was by far amongst the top-5 holidays that I took this year. The place is absolutely tranquil and it is not for the party seeker(This is important to clarify), but for people looking for their own little haven for a few days away from the maddening urbanization that has taken over even our vacations. Reena & Sunil go out of their way to provide utmost comfort to you at all times. And the place feels absolutely safe and secure to solo woman traveller like me at all times. I think I was plain lucky to discover this place and then experience it on new years eve 2016.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SohMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Sohini
Thanks for the review and all your nice feedbacks. We were overwhelmed to have you here. We are moved by your friendly and outgoing personality and enjoyed every moment spent with you. Hope you will be back again sometime.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful, peace, calm, perfect homestay for people who want to be one with nature.
Apt for homestay in Kerala (Wayanad). We were 2 couples and we loved the place, everything around and yes our hosts were so nice to us. Mr. Sunil who is the owner of this property is a wonderful person and his wife Ms. Reena is a fabulous cook who welcomed us with a smile on her face everytime. Wonderful experience worth remembering lifetime. We will visit this place again and also I will recommend this to all my friends.

In fact I would love to recommend this place to a travel channel travelxp which shows different places to visit. I think this homestay in one unique experience and should be coming on this channel soon.

Thanks to Mr. Sunil and Ms. Reena.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhanashree I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi
Thanks for staying with us and posting a review here. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay here. It was nice having you here and we enjoyed every moment spent with you. Hoping to see you again.
Regards
Sunil and Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Beautiful place... gracious hosts….. I, my wife and our teenage son had a wonderful time at Treasure Trove. The place is so serene and clean…. The cottages are very comfortable, surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations. Our hosts Sunil and Reena took great care of us. They treated us with delicious Kerala cuisine. Reena, on our son’s request, even made special Tapioca preparation for him. Sunil guided us on our travel to and in Wayanad and ensured that we did not face any kind of problems.

Thank you Sunil and Reena. We are going cherish the memories of our stay at Treasure Trove for a very long time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suresh301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi
Thanks for posting the review and we are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our place. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family here and we loved every moment spent with you. Thanks once again.

Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay... it becomes your second as soon as you enter the cottage, no hassle or anything. The family treats you as a family. Beautiful tree house surrounded by coffee farms ... serene quite it's just perfect .. I know where I want to stay again and again ..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Anshul

Thanks for the review and all the positive feedbacks. It was nice having you here and we enjoyed every moment spent with you. All the best.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
6.5 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
413 reviews
22.6 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
934 reviews
23.6 km away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#4 of 7 in Lakkidi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 89 in Kalpetta
149 reviews
8.8 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
19.1 km away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 79 in Kalpetta
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treasure Trove Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treasure Trove Home Stay

Address: High School Road | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Treasure Trove Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing