We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Treasure Trove Home Stay
Ranked #5 of 90 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Beautiful place... gracious hosts….. I, my wife and our teenage son had a wonderful time at Treasure Trove. The place is so serene and clean…. The cottages are very comfortable, surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations. Our hosts Sunil and Reena took great care of us. They treated us with delicious Kerala cuisine. Reena, on our son’s request, even made special Tapioca preparation for him. Sunil guided us on our travel to and in Wayanad and ensured that we did not face any kind of problems.

Thank you Sunil and Reena. We are going cherish the memories of our stay at Treasure Trove for a very long time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suresh301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi
Thanks for posting the review and we are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our place. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family here and we loved every moment spent with you. Thanks once again.

Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay... it becomes your second as soon as you enter the cottage, no hassle or anything. The family treats you as a family. Beautiful tree house surrounded by coffee farms ... serene quite it's just perfect .. I know where I want to stay again and again ..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Anshul

Thanks for the review and all the positive feedbacks. It was nice having you here and we enjoyed every moment spent with you. All the best.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The cottages are made up of bamboo that itself takes us to a different world , to reach to this new world have to walk over a bamboo bridge.
This is the only feedback which I could give for treasure trove bcoz am speechless for all my feelings the time we had spent in the treasure trove in such a way....thank u very much Sunil & Reena for your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Sharath
Thanks a lot for the review and your lovely words. It was nice having you here. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay here. Thanks again.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

our family (2 adults, 2 young kids) only spent one night due to a busy schedule but wished we had more time here. Fantastic views of the coffee plantation literally outside the balcony, which was a lovely place to relax, and so quiet. The host family made us feel very welcome and spoilt our kids too!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Janita
Thanks for the review and your positive feedbacks. We are happy to know that you and your family loved the stay at our place. It was nice having you here and we enjoyed the time spent with you especially your kids.

Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Excellent Cottage, beautiful coffee plantations behind the cottage, and great food, Yes all these are here to welcome you at Wayanad. This trip could not be that much beautiful, hazard free if these two people, Sunil and Reena were not there to help us out in every situation. Thanks Sunil and Reena for your comfortable hospitality,We are eagerly waiting to visit this place as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urjaswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Urjaswi
Thanks for the review and your nice words. It was nice having both of you here and we were happy guiding you during your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay here.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
22.6 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
870 reviews
8.5 km away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
186 reviews
8.8 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 90 in Kalpetta
152 reviews
19.9 km away
Vythiri Village Resort
19.1 km away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 80 in Kalpetta
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treasure Trove Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treasure Trove Home Stay

Address: High School Road | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Treasure Trove Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing