We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the treasure of nature”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Treasure Trove Home Stay
Ranked #5 of 87 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed at Treasure Trove, from 1st to 5th May 2016. Our host, Sunilji was constantly in touch on cell, to guide us to TT. Check in was a very smooth process. The cottage was beautifully designed to maintain comfort & privacy. Beds were large & comfortable, with mosquito net. Toilet was very clean. House-keeping was done on daily basis. They have a very large plantation of coffee & rubber. Just a stroll in the plantation, and you will feel the raw nature. Luckily, throughout our stay, it rained every evening.
Mrs. Reena extended all her support to us, like a family member. She arranged a vehicle for sight seeing, guided us about shopping & tourist attractions and looked after our every need. She is a very good chef, and prepared authentic Malabar dishes for us. My wife learnt some recipes from her. She took every effort, to satisfy our smallest need. We love Treasure Trove and sure visit it again.

Room Tip: Both cottages are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the review and we are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our place. Also we appreciate your generosity in mentioning in detail the facilities available in our cottage. Our business is based on the positive feedbacks and support received from wonderful guests like. Once again thanks for your feedback.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Treasure Trove Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was my second trip to India, and Kerala. Due to limited time, we had to choose between Munnar and the perhaps lesser known destination of Wayanad. While Munnar is a wonderful place for its tea plantations, I think Wayanad has even more to offer for western tourists who want to explore and navigate the region's authentic culture and environments, essentially alone. We had this in mind when we began searching for accommodation. Our search for an authentic South Indian Homestay lead us to the Treasure Trove, and we were not disappointed.

We arrived very early, but check-in was not a problem. Reena was there to greet us and offered breakfast, but we opted to rest for some time. Our room was idilic. There are two suites, so you'll never be "just another guest". There will be time to get to know your hosts, which makes all the difference really. We had a wonderful time with Reena as she toured us through their rubber and coffee plantations. The food she cooked for us was outstanding. When Sunil was able to be there, we very much enjoyed his company. They are a wonderful family.

Reena also gave us great advice for getting around Wayanad by bus. It is very easy to find your stop, or connecting bus, as like in all of India, the locals are always offering their help. I highly recommend exploring Meenangadi, as well as other local destinations within Wayanad: Chembra Peak, Rippon Tea Estate to name a few. And if you are feeling like excellent non-veg food, ask Reena to direct you to Tarfouq Hotel in Meenandagi. It was her recommendation, and such great food!

Our review has been delayed by a month and a half as we continue our travels, but we continue to reminisce about our time there. We spent 2 months travelling all of India: North, East, South and West, and our time at Treasure Trove may very well have been the highlight. Thanks Reena and Sunil for being such amazing hosts. We hope to see you again one day!

- Julia & Nate from Canada

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanielchiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meenakshi s, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Nathaniel

Thanks for the review and your feedbacks. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay at our place. It was nice having you here and we enjoyed the time spent with you. Hope you are enjoying the road trip through Turkey. All the best.
Regards
Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Off the beaten bath in Wayanad- the kind of place you would like to keep for yourselves
We spent 2 nights in this GH- thank you very very much Reena (especially for your local tasteful food and attentions) and Sunil for everything. Lovely and charming family.
Reena organised for us a day trip and taxi rides because sometimes in the neibourghood the langage can be an issue
There is just 2 BEAUTIFUL wooden bungalows (with birds and crickets sound) on a big land that you can walk around (rubber and peppers trees, etc.)
There is a small village 1 km nearby and a bigger one 3 km away (or 50 Rupees)
You have to do the caves and explore around
Wifi available in the main house

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Superdo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi
Thanks for your time and the beautiful review. Your review will really help us in attracting more responsible travellers like you to our place. We are happy to know you like the stay here. Wishing you all the best.

Love and Regards
Sunil and Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

After months of hectic work schedules we decided to relax for a couple of days and our destination was Wayanad. After going through all reviews and feedbacks we choose this place for our stay. The experience we had here was amazing. The place is serene and calm though close to the road. Nearest town is only just 3 kilometers. There are buses and autos plying on the road which is only a few hundred metres from the cottages.

The bamboo cottages located inside the coffee plantation but close to the hosts residence are clean, spacious and amazingly beautiful with all modern amenities. A neat shower place with hot water in showers, spacious sleep area with nets and a huge balcony that opens to the plantation. The cottages are well maintained and the sleep place is cosy. Best place to relax is the balcony where we sat watching birds and the misty mornings.

Food is served at the hosts house and they serve authentic kerala dishes. Food is fresh, delicious and is served straight from the kitchen. The hosts are friendly and warm and they take care of your every need and assist you in sight-seeing trips. Overall we had a great relaxing stay with delicious food here. We recommend this place for couples, families and solo female travellers because you are safe and secure here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarnathPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for the review and nice to know you enjoyed the stay here. Hoping to meet you again.
Regards
Sunil and Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Staying at the treasure trove was the best part of Wayanad. The property is situated few kms away from the Meenangadi bus stop and this is its advantage...you will get lost in the peace and tranquility of this place.

The rooms are made of bamboo and wood..and are spacious and well equipped. If you are planning a trip to this property ensure that u sleep for few hours in the balcony facing the coffee plantations..this truly relaxes the soul and body.

We couldn't meet Mr.Sunil during the stay but his wife Reena took care of everything and served us delicious food and great company..

We are looking forward to our trip to this property with our whole family next season.

Room Tip: There are two rooms both of them are identical and good.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Sudheer and Veena

We are glad to know you enjoyed the stay with us. It was nice having you here. We enjoyed the time spent time with. Thanks for your review and feedback.

Regards
Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
6.5 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
411 reviews
22.6 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
896 reviews
23.6 km away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#4 of 7 in Lakkidi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 87 in Kalpetta
337 reviews
20.5 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 87 in Kalpetta
146 reviews
8.8 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treasure Trove Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treasure Trove Home Stay

Address: High School Road | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 4,165 - ₹ 5,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Treasure Trove Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing