We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Soulful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Treasure Trove Home Stay
Ranked #5 of 87 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Staying at the treasure trove was the best part of Wayanad. The property is situated few kms away from the Meenangadi bus stop and this is its advantage...you will get lost in the peace and tranquility of this place.

The rooms are made of bamboo and wood..and are spacious and well equipped. If you are planning a trip to this property ensure that u sleep for few hours in the balcony facing the coffee plantations..this truly relaxes the soul and body.

We couldn't meet Mr.Sunil during the stay but his wife Reena took care of everything and served us delicious food and great company..

We are looking forward to our trip to this property with our whole family next season.

Room Tip: There are two rooms both of them are identical and good.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Sudheer and Veena

We are glad to know you enjoyed the stay with us. It was nice having you here. We enjoyed the time spent time with. Thanks for your review and feedback.

Regards
Reena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Treasure Trove Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016

My wife and I visited the Treasure Trove at the tail-end of a few week trip through India. We had a lovely stay in the clean and cozy cottage. The hospitality was top-notch, as was the food -- and there's nothing quite like coffee that has been grown, picked and prepared right on-site. We were able to take an early morning ride to the nearby nature conservancy and saw a family of elephants. We also bumbled around town, bought some locally made clothes and enjoyed a few drinks at a local bar. And a nice hot shower with good water pressure too! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GMBJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi
Thanks for the review and we enjoyed hosting you here. Hope you are having a great time with your job in the university. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our place and thanks form the positive feedback. This surely help in more international travellers coming to our place.

Regards
Sunil and Reena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here with my sister for four nights. Even though we initially only booked for three nights, upon arrival we immediately decided to add another. The cottages are big, clean and comfortable, brilliantly located next to the host family's plantations. The food provided by Reena is absolutely amazing! They're also happy to help with tours around the area etc. Best accommodation of my 2-week trip in Kerala!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesmarc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureTroveWayanad, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Jules
Thanks for the review. We are overwhelmed to know you enjoyed the stay with us and thanks for extending the stay. Hope you enjoyed the temple festival. We are happy to receive your positive feedback which is really encouraging.
Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I went with my wife. They have only two cottages.. It's awesome. It's amidst coffee plantations. Food is authentic kerala food. If you looking for peace of mind and time for your own, then it is a good place. Thanks to Reena for arranging coffee powder and honey.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vijay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meenakshi s, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi
Thanks for your review. We really enjoyed hosting you here. Only we are a bit confused of your rating :). Even after all the nice words and positive feed backs we wonder what was the reason that made you think our place was just very good. Any way we accept your rating.
Regards
The Treasure Trove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The cottages are extremely well-maintained, clean, spacious. The place is located a couple of kms from what one might term as the "heart" of the city, and is extremely quiet. It's wonderful to spend time at a place that is quiet; the lush green plantations make it pretty relaxing.

Reena and Sunil are amazing hosts, extremely helpful. To add to the surroundings, the food served by Reena was awesome. Our kids too had a wonderful time at Treasure Trove. It's mesmerizing to be in the middle of a fine plantation that contains coffee, rubber, bamboo, spices, vegetables, flowers.

Treasure trove is a perfect place for couples or small families.

Thanks Reena & Sunil.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0x42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meenakshi s, Owner at The Treasure Trove Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi
Thanks for your review. We really enjoyed hosting you here. We wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.
Regards
The Treasure Trove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
6.5 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
411 reviews
22.6 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
896 reviews
23.6 km away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#4 of 7 in Lakkidi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 87 in Kalpetta
337 reviews
20.5 km away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 87 in Kalpetta
146 reviews
8.8 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treasure Trove Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treasure Trove Home Stay

Address: High School Road | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 4,165 - ₹ 5,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Treasure Trove Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing