We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to visit again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CYBELE HILL RESORTS
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Myself and my wife went to the Cybele resort for two days. It was a wonderful place to stay and the reception given to us is fabulous. The ride from their office to the resort is thrilling, especially in the jeep. I should not forget to say about the food, which was excellent and the hospitality was awesome. Mr. and Mrs. Mathew and Mr. Dennie gave us a good reception and helped us in a smiling face. If i get another chance to go to Wayanad, I will surely visit this resort and I am happy to suggest about this place to my friend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bhargav09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Me and my husband went on a 3 day trip to wayanad. After so much of research, we came across this resort and booked our stay in advance. Mr and Mrs. Mathew were very prompt in responding and also provided great discounts. When we reached there, we were not disappointed. Mathew's manager(Dennie) and 2 guys in the restaurant (Shamsudin and Sachin) made sure that we were comfortable and addressed to all our needs with a smiling face. The 3 km from Cybele office to the resort in Jeep is quite exciting. Wit h just 7 rooms in the resort, it gives a feeling of home stay rather than a resort.
When you opt for the package, go for package with breakfast and dinner, That saves you lot of money. There is no other hotel nearby to have food.But food was good in the resort. Very simple and delicious.
You can't expect a swimming pool and SPA in the resort. I would request Mr.Mathew to develop the resort further with pool and SPA which would be more relaxing for people. We booked the honeymoon cottage and it was very cozy and comfortable. View from the cottage was breathtaking. An elegant and economical place for people to enjoy the vacation!!!

Room Tip: choose honeymoon cottage if you are going as a couple. Tree house is luxurious but is really not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The stay at the resort was very nice. The place is excellent and the view from there to down is fantastic. The people at resort and resort office were having excellent hospitality. The rooms are very good . On the second day they provided us campfire and it was marvellous. The sourronding loaction is very fine , and we had a small trecking into the nearby forest. I had some good books (Randamoozham of M.T , and Nakshatrangale Kaaval of Padmarajan ) to read and I enjoyed the reading of books inside the Resort. Altogether it was a wondefull experience and mind is still in the resort ... , Thanks to all.

Room Tip: South side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We reached Cybele resort office by afternoon and then an exciting ride in one of the best off roader (Mahindra Jeep :)) take us to this amazing location
Its better to avoid MUV in this road as only SUV can do the task.Everythig was well planned for us by the resort staff and delicious lunch was ready for the taking .
We went for trekking ,you can trek and reach more heights to make the view much more beautiful and explored cybele full day.
By night it becomes more misty and cold which makes the ambience better for our trip .
Early morning is when Cybele is at its best where you can sit in balcony and njoy a cup of tea seeing the dam thorugh the mist , awesome experience .
It was truly amazing experience and i recommend this place to all who wish to have good vacation from the busy city life

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harikrishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Excellent location .... Excellent hospitality... Excellent rooms ....what else I can say... We a group of 30 had been to this resort and we had not even one bad comment about this resort...

Also, do not miss the trekking which u have in the resort.

Room Tip: Y need a fitness center when you have the trekking to do !!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
15.9 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
934 reviews
12.0 km away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
413 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
103 reviews
11.0 km away
Grassroots Wayanad
Grassroots Wayanad
#9 of 89 in Kalpetta
213 reviews
11.1 km away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CYBELE HILL RESORTS? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CYBELE HILL RESORTS

Address: Mandad | Muttil, Kalpetta 673122, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 3,453 - ₹ 5,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cybele hill resort is a beautiful hill resort in the state of Kerala. It is popular among tourist because of its natural beauty. The unexplored and peaceful environment of the hill station attracts every one including nature lovers, tourists on vacation and pilgrims. Watching the panoramic views ranging from sunrise, sunset, thick forests and mountain ranges covers the distance from Karnataka and Tamilnadu to Cybele hill resorts. The Cybele hill resort is a perfect getaway from the hot and humid weather of the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your CYBELE HILL RESORTS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CYBELE HILL RESORTS Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing