We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This place is very beautiful, a calm place to relax amid lush green forests. I enjoyed the nature walk in the morning. Rooms are very specious with very good interior and have large windows and balcony through which breathtaking sights of the nature can be enjoyed.
Lots of options for breakfast and dinner.
Owner of the property is really a nice person, always ready to help, will guide you time to time whether it is for site scene, shopping, market etc..

Perfect place to enjoy your holidays.

Room Tip: This is a home stay having all rooms really very good, neat with very good interior.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shailender A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

was referred by mutual friend .cab picked me up at calicut the drive was warm and friendly driver too.met mr abishek who is the son of dr vancheeswaran an anaesthetist.met their family warm and very comfortable.rooms were spacious and the view outside with greenery and a large water body was breathtaking.as i came down for nature photography abishek took me to nearby water bodies and it was a great learning experience from a wildlife photographer..he seems to know his job playing perfect host .he knew my needs and organised trip to bandhipur and kabini with his contacts at jungle lodge and resorts the trip was out of the world-a tiger and leopard sighting and a mock charge by a single tusker in musth-scary initially but got used later .abishek was all the while teaching me as this was my first outing in the wild.his knowledge of the birds and of the jungle is vast.each day he used to review the photos taken and critically analyze and comment for improvement .thanks to him i am becoming better.i would definitely make a repeat trip to this place soon.perfect place ,perfect hosts and picture perfect experience.thanks abishek

Room Tip: this is a home
Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank giri1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Misty meadows with awesome hospitality and lovely food. This is a pleasant home stay amid nature. The backyard lawn with many beautiful plants made this place really pleasant. Our kids enjoyed lot playing in this area. I warm thanks to Mr. Abhishek who is the owner of this property for all the facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deba jyoti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

A beautiful hinestay with fabulous views of palm trees.Abhishek the host was extremely helpful and made the long drive from coorg to Waynad easy with concise and clear directions.He also suggested the right amount of sightseeing trips which did not tire us aa we planned to drive to pondicherry from waynad. The simple home cooked was awesome and Abhishek and his family went out of the way to prepare my favourite breakfast item. All in all a lovely stay and I sure recommend Misty Meadows to all who are looking at a weekend break to Waynad.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank onroadby4wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed at Misty Meadows - Vazhavetta / Kalpetta in Wayanad district for 2 nights - 25th and 26th Dec 2014. The property is a no-frills, completely made-to-feel-at-home homestay, which you will very likely fall in love with. A relatively small (what else would you expect from a homestay) property - with nicely manicured lawns - and an somewhat direct view of the lake from the balcony...More than everything, the host (Abhishek) takes care of everything one needs, without as much as a sweat..The food (breakfast and dinner, provided complementary) is totally awesome - as it is made by his Mom - and while the spread is not lavish, the quality beats everything else. Moreover, our kid quickly made friends with kids of other families staying there, thereby making it a very family like holiday...A great place to put your feet up and relax and enjoy the hospitality of Abhishek and his family...

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews