We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hospitality and very helpful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #9 of 81 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
1 review
“Lovely hospitality and very helpful”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Seasons in December '11. It was a welcoming atmosphere and Johnston, Mary and Sunil were extremely helpful in organising the activities that we wished to do in while in Wayanad, which took a lot of the stress away. The room was spotlessly clean with 24 hour hot water.

I would definitely recommend this homestay to others. The hosts are kind, the value for money is excellent, and I think staying there will help make the most of your time in Wayanad.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    29
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
61
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our recent trip to Wayanad is the most memorable experience, especially our acquaintance with Mrs. Mary and her husband Mr. Johnson. Eventhough we didn’t stay in this place, we had a chance to experience their hospitality. They treated us very well. Mrs. Mary served us a nice breakfast “puttu and kadala curry” (a nice Kerala dish) – the same taste our mother use to cook for us. I really missed staying here during this trip but definitely will go for four seasons homestay on my next trip. I wish Mrs. Mary and Mr. Johnson best of luck!

Rajendran. T
Geetham, Chalakkara
Mahe - 673320
email: rajthuruthiyil@hotmail.com

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Our favourite holiday destination has always been Goa and this time we wanted to visit a new place. Preferably a Hill Station we thought! Not quite sure how the trip would be we took the advice of Tripadvisor, and after seeing some of the reviews about the 4 Seasons Homestay decided to spend our Week-long vacation at 4 Seasons, Wayanad. And thank God we decided to stay with Mary Aunty and John Uncle! From the momemt we reached Kalpetta, we were well looked after by both Uncle and Aunty. Felt like we were at home. The food was homely and delicious. Uncle and Aunty's hospitality was impeccable. Infact by the time we left Wayanad we had bonded so well with both of them that it felt like FAMILY! Uncle's meticulously planned road maps helped us visit all the important tourist spots without any hazzels. We recommend a MUST STAY at 4 Seasons Homestay for all those who visit Wayanad just to experience the first hand hospitality, personal touch and warm affectionate love from both this wonderfull couple! We thought there can be no place like GOA but we must ADMIT 4 Seasons is where we truly bonded not only with the wonderful scenic beauty of Wayanad but the most kind-hearted souls, who have become an integral part of our lifes now!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JADS1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Mary aunty and Johnston Uncle are the friendliest people we have ever met, making the stay even more memorable. If u are looking out for great hospitality, superb food and a wonderful experience, make sure u head to the 4 seasons homestay while in Kalpetta!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

No hotel/resort in Wayanad will match the hospitality, love and affection of this homestay owned by Mary aunty, her husband and the 3 lovely dogs :). The property is surrounded by greenery, and the rooms+balconies are tasetefully architected. The food is good. Best place to relax and chill while in Wayanad.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek_ddn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
13.4 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#10 of 22 in Kalpetta
756 reviews
1.5 km away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 81 in Kalpetta
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
1.2 km away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#13 of 22 in Kalpetta
172 reviews
9.7 km away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad

Property: The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad
Address: Mahathma Nagar | Old Market Broad, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 2,000
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay we have created an atmosphere that is caring and warm. Our priority is your comfort and convenience. We provide you an ever memorable experience. Far away from the 'maddening crowd’ you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all nature lovers, the experiences they will come across here will be forever unforgettable. Situated on a tranquil mount just 200 meters away from Kalpetta town, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city, The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay is a perfect home away from home, hosted by family members. You will be treated as our own family unless you prefer to be a guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing