We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
68
17
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
17
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Pretty decent homestay for the price you pay and Very good food. Easy accessibility to kapetta main streets where you can find some restaurants, provisional stores. Lakkidi view point, pookudu lake is all by 15 - 20 mins drive.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan83k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The rooms are clean and calm. Decent parking space. Best place to stay to visit all the spots in Wayanad except Edakkal Caves. Five minutes walk to the main road where you can find cheap food. My favorite is parotta and beef curry. There is no liquor shop in Kalpetta but you can find a few beer parlors near bus stand. Manager is very friendly. Overall, a perfect place and a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ipan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Rainbow Homestay, thanks to Raymond Livingston and family. They were very pleasant and the stay was very peaceful. The room offered was beautiful, affordable, well designed and was extremely clean with good ventilation. When we visit Wayanad again, we are sure to stay at Rainbow Homestay or Rainbow Holiday Home. We extend a warm thank you to them for making our stay memorable.....

Room Tip: The room on the left side with an attached balcony is beautiful with large windows
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank shaimack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We travelled here during May 15th of 2015 from Chennai to Calicut and then to Wayanad Rainbow holiday home. We went around 16 members and booked 3 cottages over here. It was cool place as if we stay at our home. Well maintained and no restrictions for our group enjoyments over there. Great Ambience for sure. They Helped and took care of each and everything, providing extra bed for every extra persons, giving ideas for sight seeing places etc etc. They were in call and helped us till we reach the cottage from Calicut and the same while getting back to calicut. Do not miss this place for sure if you go with friends or as a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank venki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Well this should have been my first review back in Dec end or January startign but it is coming in late because now i am usign more and more of TA and understandign the helpfulness of good reviews. Ok back to the Rainbow..

This is how my trip started.Reached on 23rd evening with my friend and has booked this cottage couple of months back through yatra. Well to get the confirmation was really painful. May be better way is to always speak with the propert owner. So booking part 1 out of 5

Location: may be it is the centre f city but there is nothing much to do there and if u want to enjoy the sereness of Wayanad this is NOT THE place to stay as it is near market and close to lot of homestays(convinient that way). LThe photo doent give you the very true picture of surroundings.4/5 for accesibiliy from city but 1/5 when i am goin to a hillstation or holiday

Coming to room: well i had a HORRENDOUS START. THE BUILDING HAS 3 FLORRS PLUS ONE FLOOR on top which has wodden flooring(top) and looks nicely done. But when we went in a room it ws stinking. Looked like hasnt opened for months and it was same with rooms at both floors. anyways we were tired so went ahead but alas that was not the end. My friend is afraid of those creepy creatures like lizards and scorpios and when you find 6 or 7 of them in your room you wouldnot be comfomrtable. andyou just moving the bedding we find few more of them.

now we are thinking what to do and owner offers us a different room which we refuse because everything looked in same state,so he offers a room in his propert which we gladly take..you see no options..i have paid him in full through online booking..bad choice..so we take the room. Only good point,that room doenot stink as it is in his house and atleast well maintained.

Too long a story..phew..in short i expected him to clean up the room when the season is supposed to start and give a bit of air,but he didnot do anything..so utterly disappointed by the homestay experience:(

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gags83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews