We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure to be there and I stayed there two nights. Staff was good, atmosphere was great... I enjoyed my time with friends . Not away from town however it's location gave me peaceful time there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Aaami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashaBangalore, General Manager at Wyndvalley Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank u sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Location is good and just off the main road. And its a lodge/hotel not a resort. We had booked AC Rooms and felt that it was over-priced. We gave feedback to the staff on the carpet and cleanliness. Food is okay. Breakfast is okay. Nothing great as such. Staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhaskar_Bhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashaBangalore, General Manager at Wyndvalley Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

We respect his feeling. Thak u for good words sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Good Hotel for budget people.But I am not sure whether it is a resort or not. At the Center of Kalpetta, close to bus stop. Very Nicely welcomed & guided us to plan which are the places to visit. Room Services is worst.. They are not interested to come to serve hot water in the room.. we called many times, after some times only they served us water..The reception person is little bit kind enough, he helped us to order some food from outside.. Nothing special in this resort..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I would like to put in both the positives and the negatives of our stay. I request management to take my feedback in the right sense and do necessary improvisations.

Positives :

The booking was too simple and they didn't demand a fixed advance amount for the booking. The rate was not the same as they mentioned in the mail or what Trip Advisor or OYO rooms offered. Over the phone, I negotiated and fixed the rate. The negotiation can take place at a good level. I changed the dates twice but they didn't charge any single penny for the same.

Reaching the resort was also not that difficult since the resort stays in the mid of the town. Everything - groceries, food, medical etc. was available at near stores.

Room was spacious, clean and tidy which was the highlight that we liked. Break fast was really good. Dosa/Idli was good. Idiyappam & Puttu as well.

Negatives :

We expected some welcome guy at the reception but none was there. After parking, we were waiting for someone to attend us but none came. We went to the reception and showed the booking copy. Then only the Reception person sent a guy to carry the baggage and to accompany us to the rooms. The reception person was polite and soft-spoken.

The very bad thing was the bed. They put two beds together to make it a double cot. Both the beds were not at sync and the level difference we felt really well when we slept. We took the resort just to relax after a long and tiring drive straight from Bangalore. But we got our sleep really horrible.

We asked the reception guy for the near places to visit. But he was not aware of much of the places. And those places which he knew, he didnt have an idea of how far are those from the resort. Another guy came in the nightshift for reception who was good and polite spoken, gave us the map and explained about the places to visit and how to go.

We stayed in the second floor where there was a terrace balcony which was not properly maintained. They could have used the balcony in a better way though a coffee sitting is provided.

It was raining there and they were not having a spare umbrella for us. Asked again, they managed to get one which itself was a torn one. Wayanad is a place which is a rain prone area and they must have kept spare umbrellas for the Guests.

Summarizing, I would say that Wyndvalley Garden Resort is an average one, but of course worth for the money you pay. They have really good scope to make it far better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank AsifAboobacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel for budget travellers... In the middle of Kalpetta town so local access is very good...
Rooms are decent.. Staff is very good and helpful but they could not setup wifi access during our entire stay... Breakfast option is not so great..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manjunath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 km away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
225 reviews
0.0 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
104 reviews
0.0 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
83 reviews
0.0 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
920 reviews
0.0 km away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#4 of 7 in Lakkidi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndvalley Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndvalley Garden Resort

Address: Main Road, Kalpetta 673121, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: ₹ 2,208 - ₹ 4,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms and TravelGuru so you can book your Wyndvalley Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndvalley Garden Hotel Kalpetta
Wyndvalley Garden Resort Kalpetta, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing